COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 1-10 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 08, 2014

    Flag

    This will be the only bread pudding I will ever make!!! Super easy! I doubled the recipe because I had faith after all the reviews! I was so proud to hand this bread pudding out! The sauce...OMG! Its amazing! I have it in a jar in the fridge. THIS STUFF ROCKS!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2014

    Flag

    Loved the recipe followed to a t except bread was fresh (couldn't wait to make it) and I wanted to break up all the mushiness so I added a streusel topping (flour butter almonds coconut brown sugar) and finished it in the oven for the last hour on 400 to brown the top it was amazing all bread pudding should have streusel my go to bread pudding

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2014

    Flag

    OMG! Best Bread Pudding ever! I doubled the recipe and added raisins and dried apples. I had to extend cooking time by an hour and a half. Tastes great the second day, too. Just refrigerated the left over pudding and sauce, then warmed up the pudding in the oven and stirred the sauce and spooned on top. Yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful! everyone loved it. It was nice being able to throw everything into the crockpot and forget about it until after the meal. A couple of changes I made, instead of challah bread I used a loaf of white bread. Instead of almonds I used pecans. My son suggested apples would be good too, so next time I'll try adding some sliced apples. Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 24, 2013

    Flag

    A 4 hour cook time made this impossible so I made some changes. Here was my experience:

    I buttered a large, glass baking dish and cut up a stale loaf of rustic bread that was super hardened and basically inedible otherwise. I combined all of the ingredients per the recipe except I replaced the 9 egg yolks with 4 whole eggs.. I also used 2% milk instead of whole and sea salt instead of kosher because that was what I had on hand. I omitted the almonds and the sauce. We did however make a spiced whip cream (cream, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, sugar, but it wasn't necessary. The bread pudding was moist enough and delightfully sweet all on it's own.

    I then whisked all of the ingredients and added the bread to them to get the soaking started. I poured the whole lot into the buttered baking dish, covered and let sit for an hour and a half (which probably wasn't necessary, it's just what I did then threw it in the oven, covered with foil, on 350 for 60 min.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2013

    Flag

    Simply superb! So, I saw the show Kelsey's Essentials on TV on Wednesday, August 21, 2013 and decided I would like to try the recipes. Well, I have done this, oh, about a HUNDRED TIMES, and not followed through. This time was different. While the dinner was about a 3 - 4 day project, it was well worth the effort. The bread pudding was beyond amazing. Made the house smell so homey and good with all that cinnamon. And the sauce.....so good. I am glad I followed the suggestions and doubled the recipe. Definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2013

    Flag

    I love bread pudding, but this one takes the puddings to a whole new heights. It was the best I have ever had. We cleaned up and not a morsel was left in the pan.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 20, 2012

    Flag

    It was so easy and so good! And the sauce.…OMG! The sauce really DOES make it. I'm going to make a whole bunch of it (the sauce so we can have it with waffles. Try these recipes. They are awesome!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2012

    Flag

    Wow, wow, wow! This is my first attempt at bread pudding and it was amazing. So unbelievably good. The sauce just made the recipe. I plan on making this tonight for a birthday present. Excellent recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2012

    Flag

    kelsey ... will you marry me? ...... my stomach can live happily ever after!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.