COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 11-20 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 22, 2012

    Flag

    Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2012

    Flag

    I have tried to make bread pudding in the past and it never turned out good. This was simple to make. It was super moist, full of flavor and made enough for a large dinner party. I gave some to my neighbors and they said it was the best they have ever had. I didn't get around to making the sauce, although I will next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent recipe! I had the same problem with my sauce boiling over after adding the baking soda - use a larger pot than you think you'll need or you will have a mess. The sauce is killer. Next time I will top with the whipped cream, I didn't bother the first time but I think it would add a little extra yumminess.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 29, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome recipes. The bread pudding was not overly sweet like a lot of dessert recipes, and the sauce added just the right amount of sweetness balanced with a yummy saltiness. It was great, and easy to make. Just make sure your pot is big enough for the sauce. Mine boiled over after adding the baking soda and made quite a mess.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    HOLY CA-MOLEY!! This is AMAZING!! I felt like I was eating from a 5-star restaurant. I added vanilla ice cream to make it a tad more decadent (didn't need it of course! My boyfriend was SPEECHLESS! As well as my co-workers. Such an easy recipe. Will definitely be my "go-to" entertainment dessert. That sauce is to die for! I added it to my banana-almond waffles. So good!! Please try this recipe!!

    Do not change the recipe at all!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious, especially the cinnamon sugar sauce! Cannot wait to try the sauce on some waffles or pancakes. Couldn't find challah bread so used a cibatta loaf and it worked perfect. Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 09, 2011

    Flag

    WOW! I'll make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 26, 2011

    Flag

    This was my first time to ever make bread pudding and it was perfect. I couldn't find the challah bread so I used cinnamon raisin and also used light versions of all the milk and it still was so great! I'll be making it again ASAP!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2011

    Flag

    Amazing!! So moist and evenly cooked. And the Cinnamon Sauce is the perfect addition. This recipe is a keeper!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    Made this dish for a large family gathering. Now you have many more raving fans. The cinnamon sauce, to die for! This could one of those family traditions you never forget.
    Thanks for sharing

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.