Turkey Roast Dip with Melted Gruyere

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 41

Showing 11-20 of 41

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 25, 2013

    Flag

    I would give this sandwich ten stars if I could. I thought Kelsey outdid herself with her scrumptious skillet mac and cheese, but when I tried this recipe, I was over the moon. The recipe is a snap to make, the meat moist, the gruyere nutty and creaminess, and the au jus takes the whole thing over the top. Kelsey, you're my hero!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    So simple, yet every bit as rich and savory as it's beef counterpoint! I was skeptical, but have been made a believer. You can believe Thanksgiving leftovers have been repurposed with THIS purpose from now on. My dilemma will be saving enough pan drippings for the jus! And fighting off my family for my fair share! =]

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    scrumdilious!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    This was just fabulous! My husband, who is a confirmed beef eater except for turkey on Thanksgiving, became a believer that an au jus sandwich didn't have to be roast beef. Plus it was very easy and didn't feel like cooking at all. Love Kelsey's show and recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 19, 2012

    Flag

    So yummy. I strained the onions out and added them to the sandwich . . .awesome!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2012

    Flag

    Love, love, love a french dip sandwich. Who knew Turkey tenderloin would make such a delicious sandwich. Made these and took them tailgated before the Sporting KC Soccer game!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2012

    Flag

    This was the BEST! It was easy, quick, and super yummy!!! Even the "picky-pants" in my family loved this!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2012

    Flag

    This was soooo good! Most of my family was here and I doubled this recipe and everyone loved it! Shared it with all my girls, and it's now a family favorite!! Thank you Kelsey love watching your show

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2012

    Flag

    LOVE LOVE this recipe! perfect technique for cooking a turkey breast. always comes out juicy and flavorful. The family only ate the dark meat, now all fight for this slow cooker white meat. We use turkey now in all of our "pre-cooked chicken" recipes. this is so easy and dirties only one pot. By the time it is done, I forgot I even cooked! Thanks for a great idea. Love your show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2012

    Flag

    The sandwiches were very good but the turkey and jus served for an entree was absolutely delicious. The meat was flavorful and moist. My husband doesn't care very much for poultry; this recipe changed his mind!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.