Turkey Roast Dip with Melted Gruyere

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 41

Showing 21-30 of 41

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 14, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely fab! Super easy, super tasty, just as great as the video shows, which you must see to get the full impact on this recipe when deciding on making it. Ive told several people this recipe, which happen to be on all levels of the spectrum of cooking skills from beginner to experienced, to make this recipe! Oh, and do make the sandwich. I was loving this sandwich with every bite and couldnt get off of it. I am back now printing the recipe because I have appointments today and I need to set the slow cooker to cook while Im out. 4.5 hours on HIGH was perfect for me the first time I made it. Make it, you'll be glad you did.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    Unbelievebly great, and easy. I made a 7 lb. breast and it cooked for around 5 hours. I did double the herbs and butter. I found that it really isn't nessesary to use as much butter, it only sits on the top of the delicious gravy, which ruins it. A must try for anyone who likes to try new ways to cook a familiar food!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2012

    Flag

    LOVE this recipe, I make it exactly as written.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this recipe twice and it came out fabulous each time. It is a keeper and so easy to make. It is a great weekend winter night meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2012

    Flag

    This was so amazing! I doubled the recipe and used an entire turkey breast. We used Jarlsberg instead of the Gruyere since we are on a budget. My family absolutely loves the traditional Beef French Dip sandwiches. So when they seen me put this together...I was given a skeptic look. But to all of their surprise, they absolutely loved it and 2/3rd's said they preferred it over the beef sandwich.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2012

    Flag

    the turkey came out very dry and overdone after only 3 hours. the gruyere was a not complimentary.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    Wow!!! This tasted so great. I hope it's better the next day.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2011

    Flag

    Wow, so delicious! This is the first time I've ever reviewed a recipe. I couldn't help myself. We were fighting ourselves to not eat more than one sandwich at one sitting. Would also like to say that Kelsey's recipe for apple empanadas are insanely delicious as well, and freeze perfectly. We are huge fans of her show. It is so well done, and we've had only successes with her recipes. Thanks, Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 30, 2011

    Flag

    Soooo good! I had a 4 lb. turkey breast and it was done after only three hours. I made cranbery sauce to put on sandwich as well. Don't skimp on the cheese, the gruyere totally makes it. Served with mixed greens.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 29, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious and so easy. Turkey is good hot or cold...with or within the au jus. I used a fresh turkey breast that I had cut in half in the meat department. Froze half for another day...so glad I did! Not only is this turkey breast tasty; it is healthy...no artificial ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.