Turkey Roast Dip with Melted Gruyere

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 41

Showing 31-40 of 41

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 25, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe appealed to me so much I actually went out to buy a slow cooker. It was worth it. Recipe is everything Kelsey says it is and more. Just delicious. Will make it for company, it's that good. Love your show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 03, 2011

    Flag

    Loved it. Sauce was delish and the turkey was juicy and tender. Didn't bother making a sandwich out of it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2011

    Flag

    Absolutely awesome! A definate repeat. I live alone so froze the remainders separately and bought the bagette and cheese when ready to have the Turkey Dip again. The dipping sauce and turkey froze brilliantly. If I needed to extend the dipping sause, I just added more chicken stock.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 19, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious and easy. Makes the greatest sandwiches and is great reheated!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 19, 2011

    Flag

    I've been making very uninspired turkey breasts in the crockpot for a long time. This, however, is just amazing. Thank you Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    I have never made a recipe strictly for a sandwich before...Wow! It was fabulous. Thinned leftover juices with chicken broth, made a super delicious gravy, reheated leftover turkey in it, made some dressing and thought I was having Thanksgiving dinner! It's a must keep recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2011

    Flag

    These were great and easy! I added a little arugala to my sandwiches which was a nice addition. Also I cooked my turkey on low and found that it still cooked in about 5 hours. Next time I make this I'll flip the breast halfway through to keep more of the meat submerged in the cooking liquid. This is definitely a recipe I'll use again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2011

    Flag

    Wow! This was the best and easiest slow cooker recipe! I wasn't able to find a turkey breast at my local grocery store and didn't feel like buying the whole turkey to get it, so I used 3 lbs of chicken breast instead. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and it was so tender and juicy. Didn't have fresh herbs on hand so used a tsp of dried for each one instead. It was still so tasty! Will definitely cook again. My husband and daughter like it alone without bread...but, I love it on toasted bread with melted cheese.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2011

    Flag

    We just started watching Kelsey's show, and it has become a favorite. I made this yesterday and it received the highly honored family stamp of approval: "It's a keeper!" Super easy to make as written and delicious. I love finding new ways to use my crockpot! Will definitely be using this recipe after Thanksgiving this year and throughout the year!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2011

    Flag

    Wow! I can't tell you how great this recipe was! I didn't have the time to do it in a slow cooker for 6 hours, so I threw the turkey breast - on the bone - in the oven at 350 for about 2 hours on the bed of onions. I added extra chicken broth and wooster in the pan - to keep it moist - and covered it with tin foil, but that's the only part that I had to fudge. IT'S AMAZING! I want to try it slow cooker style as well when I have time.

    Seriously, though, everyone who I cooked it for broke down and full out moaned the second they bit into their sandwiches. EVERYONE loved them. My dad even thought to throw the cooked down onions onto his baguette, which was genius. So tasty and sweet!

    I'm so happy Kelsey has a show on cooking channel, 'cause this recipe hit the ball right out of the park. Thank you so much! I can't wait to make it again! I have a party coming up this weekend, and I'm pretty sure this will be on the menu. :-D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.