COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 24, 2014

    Flag

    These were awesome and a big hit at work, I used pecans and I added more cinnamon less sugar and a dash of cayenne pepper and nutmeg. Now I have some in the oven, but this time I used cashews and added allspice to the mix. Everybody should make these, people just love them and disappeared like magic.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2013

    Flag

    This was a big hit! The only thing I changed was mixing up the nuts, 2 cups of almonds, 1 cup cashews and 1 cup of pecans. I will watch it more and cook for less time too. Some of the sugar stayed on the cookie sheet, but it was still VERY good!! Will be gifts next year for sure. Served to family on Christmas Eve this year. Thank you Kelsey! Love your show!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 23, 2013

    Flag

    These were awesome, but I am a cinnamon lover so I will add more cinnamon next time,(meaning tonight!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 16, 2013

    Flag

    This was so easy to make and was a total HIT!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2013

    Flag

    Made these as gifts and not only were they a huge hit but they were so easy to make!! Will try with other nuts as others have suggested.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 19, 2012

    Flag

    I made these for my family's holiday get together and they were such a hit. My husband is not a nut eater but he chowed down on these. I will also be trying the pie in a jar recipe. Love her show and will definitely try more recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2012

    Flag

    Super easy to make and delicious! This is my first time and I can't believe how easy it was!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2012

    Flag

    Made this with both Almonds and Pecans and gave them away as Christmas gifts. They were all wonderful. The recipe is extremely easy and good with whatever nut you like. Very important to make sure the nuts are roasted first. I roasted mine plain, let them cool, then followed the recipe. Just made the homeade Vanilla Extract and will try that next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 01, 2012

    Flag

    Threw this recpe together with some pecans I had on hand and they turned out delectable. They were a hit not only with the adults, but also with my kids - a healthier snack than chips!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2012

    Flag

    These are great and easy to make. This is the second year I made them as treats to send in the mail. This year I added an additional egg to the "egg white" mixture (1 egg white and 1 whole egg and doubled up on the cinnamon. I also put about 1/8 of a cup of the sugar mixture into the egg while I was beating it. This really seemed to add additional body to the coating. Great job Kelsey, thanks for sharing your yummy ideas!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.