Almond Meringue Cake with Peaches

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 08, 2014

    Flag

    Comment about ingredients - i am just surprised that unsalted butter is not specified. Did everybody used salted butter?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2014

    Flag

    Great cake for a party!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2012

    Flag

    This cake is great, I made it for my mother's birthday dinner, and since she can't eat gluten this was a perfect birthday cake. It looks festive, and tastes fantastic!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 15, 2012

    Flag

    Everyone loves it and gives it 10 stars!!! I had a tough time finding the crushed almonds, without buying a ton, so I chopped them in the food processor! Surprisingly simple, and such a unique texture and beautiful taste. The cake was loved by all and they all want a printing of the recipe. Thank you! Love your show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 20, 2011

    Flag

    The cake is so good it is amazing. The butter cream frosting is simply incredible. Do not settle for the store bought stuff. Sure it is easier, but for once in your life man up and do the right thing. Yuo can make the frosting and the cookies days ahead of you want, but don't assemble until ready to serve.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2011

    Flag

    My entire family loved this dessert. I wasn't thinking about what the almond meal would do to the meringue, so when it came out fairly flat compared to the meringues I'm used to making, I made another batch. Oh well, extra goodies for me! Everything about this cake was beautiful and delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    The buttercream didn't work out for me.. Recent recipes with buttercream never have. I guess it's just me. Haha. I added powdered sugar to give it more of an icing texture. But the rest of the cake was fabulous! I impressed my family and really all I had to do was line some peaches up in the right way. Woop. :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    This cake was wonderful! I made it for Memorial Day and the whole family raved over it. The look of it was so elegant and beautiful - it made me look good! Perfect summer cake. I will definitely make it again. Thanks, Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent Cake the Best inside outside and tasting everything Congratulations Laura....... I just love
    it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.