Baked Onions with Vinaigrette

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 17, 2014

    Flag

    Love love love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    Nobody expects this dish to blow their minds, yet it is one of my favorites to serve. Two thumbs up!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2013

    Flag

    This is fabulous. I make it repeatedly and it is better every time I do. I really don't worry about the raw yolk. Vastly over rated paranoia.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2012

    Flag

    Another excellent and thrifty recipe! I love how soft and sweet the onions become as they're left to their own devices in the oven. I've created my own variation on the dressing so I can forgo the raw egg, but the tarragon pairs wonderfully with the baked onion. Another win!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2012

    Flag

    Very disappointing. Onions should be cooked longer. Dressing pretty good. Would not make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2011

    Flag

    This was very easy! And so very tasty!!! We love Laura, she is so fun! And informative!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 05, 2011

    Flag

    Oh, Laura, this is so good and so easy! My guests think I am a wonderful cook because of you and your easy going, yet detailed recipes, this is unusual and really tasty!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 22, 2011

    Flag

    I found grapeseed oil at my local asian supermarket.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 27, 2011

    Flag

    i started watching this show for something different and i certainly got what i wanted.
    these are great. i am a little ancy about raw eggs so i prepared the vinaigrette over a double boiler.
    i used extra virgin olive oil because i love the flavor.
    these were wonderful and i will make these again...thrifty tastes great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2011

    Flag

    Unbelievable!!! I had to fiddle a bit with the vinaigrette because I couldn't find grapeseed oil and had to use vegetable oil (made it heavier) but it came out great in the end. Looking forward to doing this again! YUMMMM!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.