COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 31

Showing 11-20 of 31

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    AMAZING!!! It was easy and delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2012

    Flag

    Wow, this was the best I have ever had and was my first attempt. A triumph. Easy to follow, fast and delicious. What's not to love? Julia would be proud.....Thanks Laura

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 21, 2012

    Flag

    This was my first attempt at making Beef Bourguignon and it was a total success! My family really enjoyed it and the house was filled with the best aroma EVER! Thanks Laura for another great recipe-- this was definitely a confidence booster! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    I really love this recipe though instead of beef bourguignon since my family doesn't know how to pronounce it I just call it the french beef stew, lol. My mother even loves it and she basically only eats puertorican food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    My mother made this for us when we were kids in the 60s though I don't have her recipe. I loved it then and I love it now. This time I made it with a sirloin tip and I used corn starch instead of flour. I have also made it with chuck. delicious always.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 13, 2012

    Flag

    Fabulous, comfort food at its best. Easy to make, well worth the effort. Yum!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    Easy and delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2012

    Flag

    I don't know if I'll ever make Julia's Boeuf Bourguignon again now! I had serious doubts that something so relatively easy could produce the same level of satisfaction, but Laura did not disappoint. My family loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2012

    Flag

    Very rewarding! I wanted to use my Christmas gift(a Le Creuset by taking on the famously difficult recipe of Beef Bourguignon.
    This was very straight forward and easy to make. I received the wonderful praise of "This is really good"! Will cook again for guest.
    Thank you Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this 4 or 5 times & it is always a success .

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.