COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 30

Showing 21-30 of 30

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 26, 2011

    Flag

    I recorded the episode and followed chefs directions exactly. Wow! The first time I ever liked Beef Bourguignon, same with my husband.
    The only thing missing is "HD" for all programming on the cooking channel.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious! I subbed out chickpea flour for the all purpose since I'm a celiac and it worked perfectly. Will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2011

    Flag

    Finally a beef stew that I feel satisfied with. Tried more then 20 different ways but this is it for me. Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2011

    Flag

    Amazing! I've tried several recipes for Beef Bourguignon and this is by far the best. Is is incredibly rich and comforting. Love it! This will definately become a staple for the winter arsenal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 11, 2011

    Flag

    A classic recipe so easy to make and makes everyone happy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2011

    Flag

    Marvelous! Used to make a Cook's Illustrated recipe, but this eclipses that recipe easily. I recommend no substitutions to get an authentic dish. I used a simple French red table wine. I disagree that it takes a day, but it does take a few hours between letting the meat come to room temp and the 2+ hours cooking. Don't rush it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2011

    Flag

    This is a fabulous recipe, like being in a restaurant somewhere in the countryside of France. The best Boeuf Bourguignon that I have ever made! But it takes the entire day to get this from the frig to the table. It is not to be rushed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    I wish I could give it 100 million stars. This was the best meal I have EVER eaten.

    I used turning leaf cabernet sauvignon which was perfect for this.

    I doubled the amount of carrots and put the extra ones aside after you cook them in the pan (they did not go in the pot with the wine and everything else. When I was done cooking the boeuf bourgignon, I did remove the carrots that had been cooking -they are now ugly and wilted-, and added the batch that I had put aside -those have a beautiful bright orange-.

    The meat is so tender. The meal is so flavorful! I don't have enough words. Just perfect!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2011

    Flag

    Very nice recipe that really pulls the essence of traditional flavors without being too complex. Laura is my favorite TV chef.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 18, 2011

    Flag

    This was really yummy. Replaced the mushrooms with carrots. Thanks Laura! This made me feel capable of french cooking. I used an inexpensive wine from Napa Valley...what a home run!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.