Butter Roasted Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 07, 2014

    Flag

    Soooo delicious and moist that the chicken almost dissolves in your mouth!!! The best part is how easy the recipe is; the only modification it's that I always use dried tarragon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2013

    Flag

    So tasty and so simple to make! It made the house smell amazing! Please do keep treating us with many more recipes, Laura! We are huge fans!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2013

    Flag

    Easy. Delicious. Best chicken I have ever cooked! Normally my husband calls my chicken "Chicken Sahara" because I always always always dry it out. This turned out light and juicy...very happy with this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    OMG this was good! Might be fun to make a gravy out of the drippings and butter. Will try that next time. So easy and so yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2013

    Flag

    I rediscovered my cast iron skillet the other week after using it to great success to prepare a potato gratin so I was pleased to use it again after seeing Laura make this oh so simple chicken dish on her show using a cast iron pan. I could not bring myself to plop 4 tablespoons (and certainly not the whole stick i.e. the 8 tablespoons she used on the show to create the baste for the chicken. I just rubbed my usual olive oil, salt, pepper, and dried herbs on the chicken and placed it on its side in the pan. I was fortunate that the chicken I bought was trussed to begin with so I didn't worry about that step either. I also heated my skillet in the oven as it preheated. The chicken rendered more than enough fat for basting and turned a beautiful golden brown when all was said and done. I'd a terrible time waiting for it to rest prior to cutting into it as it smelled so good. The breast was juicy and the thighs fully cooked so all in all a very satisfying weeknight dinner dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2012

    Flag

    Best recipe ever!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2012

    Flag

    Most awesome chicken I have ever made....and as I am 65, I have made a few chickens! My husband said it was so moist he thought he could drink it! I used carrots, potatoes, onions, peppers, brussels sprouts, and cherry tomatoes for the veggies and they too, were wonderful. This will be on our monthly menu for sure. Laura needs to give us a new show and more fantastic recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2012

    Flag

    1st time try and i rocked it, turned out great , i did add green beans to the recipe !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2012

    Flag

    So good!! Even my stepson loves it! It doesn't take 2 1/2 hours if you cook the veggies in the oven at the same time as the chicken. Best roasted chicken ever. Making it for the 4th time tonight...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    Tasty. Tender. Succulent. Best chicken the family has ever eaten. It was a 'must do again'.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.