COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 28, 2013

    Flag

    I love this recipe but also found it too sweet the first time I made it and cut the sugar almost in half. I'm going to try vacuum sealing it using a water bath. That way I can double the recipe and store some for later.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    I absolutely loved it, it remind me of my grandfather, he is from France and woyld make this when I was a small girl but instead of the lemon he would use oranges, he would also process it in bath water and was ok to store for a year. Thank you for the reipe, love the show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for Xmas gifts and it tastes pretty good, just too sweet! If I make it again I will use 1 cup less sugar. I added cardamom pods as the puree cooked down for a extra boost of flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2012

    Flag

    I was very disappointed by this. I was excited to make this because I thought it would be a beautiful twist on a jam. This had not hint of carrot flavor. It was tangy..I tasted lemon, sugar, and cognac...and Very Sweet! If that is what you are interested in then this is the recipe for you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    Loved this recipe, gave it to many friends too. It really filled all my jars right up! So bright and the cognac adds a gorgeous flavor how would you preserve this though is what I'd love to know since it makes so much; because I know you can't put something with alcohol into a pressure cooker and that's how I preserve and can everthing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    What a gorgeous confiture- sweet and tangy, beautiful to look at and easy to make. Makes a great gift too. I make this regularly. Everyone loves it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    A very zippy, lovely jam! I reduced the sugar a bit, and it was still fantastic. I love the sweet and tangy flavors, and the cognac really adds a nice touch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 22, 2011

    Flag

    It looks great, but how did she store it, it doesn't say. Did she just refrigerate or did she process it. I just love the show, she has a very relaxed attitude and makes you want to try new things.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 03, 2011

    Flag

    I started watching Laura Calder for something new and different. WOW does this ever fit the bill. What a lovely jam. Doesn't taste like carrots at all but is a beautiful color and texture because of them. I even made a fresh loaf of bread and made fresh butter too and saved my calories for this wonderful treat. The cognac was a little scary for me because i don't enjoy sipping it i didn't think i would like it in an uncooked sauce but what a burst of grownup flavor. Reminded me of Christmas. This is a great little gift. I'll do this again for the Holidays.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.