COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 02, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe was perfect, very easy to make and it was beautiful to serve. I made it for dinner this evening and everyone loved it! I did add a little extra Gruyere, because we really like it, the infusion of garlic and the bay leaf was really nice, I loved the smell. Also I want to add that I am currently on the Weight Watchers diet and this is only 3 points per serving.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 17, 2014

    Flag

    Laura Calder is always entertaining, and this recipe proves that she isn't just a pretty face. This is simple to prepare and lovely on the palette. I fixed this with a mix of cauliflower and broccoli and substituted an aged Irish white cheddar for the Gruyere (as my husband doesn't prefer it). I also topped the dish with bacon lardons. Yummy. Great weeknight dinner with a slice of freshly buttered bread!


















    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    I've tried simular recipes and this is by far the easiest to prepare. It was very tasty. I did add a pinch of nutmeg and cayenne pepper to the milk while it was steeping. Also, my personal choice is more cheese so I doubled it. The cauliflower, I steamed it for 5 minutes to get the most nutrients out of my veggies and it cuts the step of drying it. It's a keeper...yummmmmmy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2013

    Flag

    Bland, boring, cheese paste. I added an extra half cup of milk and it was still too thick. I did like the idea of blanching the cauliflower before putting it into the gratin. The garlic and bay leaf did not give this enough flavor. I'm not sure if I will try this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2013

    Flag

    I enjoyed the preparation. From the beginning to the end. The infusion of the bay leaf and garlic was perfect. The sauce was nice and thick and coated the cauliflower. The gratin was perfect. Everything came out exactly as the description in the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    Made this for dinner Christmas eve. Everyone enjoyed it and a nice change from broccoli and green beans.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2012

    Flag

    This was fantastic!! My Dad loves cauliflower and I made this for him, but my whole family loved this, too. It has a wonderful flavor and was very easy to make. I had a tough time finding gruyere that wasn't smoked. My Dad & Mom don't like smoked cheese. I agree with "dolight" it makes the dish! I'll be making this again soon!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome! Don't substitute the gruyere, it MAKES the dish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    As usual, Laura comes through with another great recipe. Love her, love the show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    simple to make and really good

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.