Chevre and Walnut Tartlets

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for guests and everyone loved them. The port wine sauce is to die for.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2012

    Flag

    The combination of crisp p-pastry and poached figs is superb. This would work with a Stilton too, if chevre is an issue with some diners.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious!!! Made these appetizer size. I accidentally reduced the port sauce too much and ended up with candy. So I diced the figs and topped with a drizzle of chestnut honey and then sprinkled on the toasted walnuts. Cannot wait to make them again using a different herb. Great job Laura!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 10, 2012

    Flag

    This was very tasty, but too sweet for my family. I'm reducing the sugar by half the next time I make it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2011

    Flag

    Estupendo.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2011

    Flag

    You did it again, Laura! These tartlets were served as first course for my ladies gourmet club luncheon. Everyone wanted the recipe.
    Make this if you want to impress guests. Excellent results for just a few steps. (I thinned the room temp.chevre with a little milk to make it spreadable. It worked just fine.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2011

    Flag

    This was absolutely delicious!! LOVED it... I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and it was fine...I think just whole milk would be fine too. I did use the whole cup of sugar in the port which was too sweet for me so the next time I make it I am cutting the sugar to 1/4 cup. This is a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 29, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome. I just wish someone knew how to adapt this so there wasn't so much cream. :(
    But that said, I still love this for appetizers for company.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.