COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 1-10 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 21, 2014

    Flag

    I love this chicken dish. I made this about five days ago. I will be making this often. We don't eat beef, so I am always looking for new recipes for chicken. This is also a great dish to serve for company. Thanks for sharing this recipe Laura. I love your show also!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2014

    Flag

    Normally I don't like food cooked with wine, but I have to say this one was a hit with my family. My mom used to make a dish similar to this in the south and used apple cider vinegar and added a little sugar. She also broiled or grilled the chicken. We loved it, but I think I like this new version better. It is a lot less time consuming,

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2013

    Flag

    Cooked this last night for a dinner party. HUGE HIT. Will make again. Served with a dry French Rose'...everyone agreed it was a winning pairing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe makes the best sauce I have ever had. It was so good I had to cook some pasta to mix into it instead of just serving the sauce with the chicken. Will definitely make it again and soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2013

    Flag

    Absolutely tasty! Let me say that even my finicky son who will only eat tomato if it's a by-product on a pepperoni pizza gave his vote of approval with "I really like this Mom." So it's official. The recipe is our new family favorite. I made this dish alongside the cauliflower salad featured in another episode of French Food at Home. Spoiler alert: It was equally delicious! We've all re-discovered another vegetable we want to see featured again at dinner. Thank you Ms Calder for making French cooking not only elegant but very accessible to even the most challenged cooks.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2013

    Flag

    i saved this recipe last year, and was excited to try it,but i did not cook until today,very tasty thank you laura and cooking channel it is a keeper!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    What a huge supprise this chicken was. Seriously delicious, you got that right sasha. I cover this dish for about 15 minutes then uncovered so I can keep an eye on how the sauce is doing. Then finish as Laura says. Really really good. Making it again tonight. yum.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2012

    Flag

    this is seriously delicious. most vinegars give me migraine, so I had to use plain whtie vinegar - it was still wonderful. I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes, which worked well. I had to keep adding a bit of chicken stock, then water as the sauce thickened, and seasoned with more salt and pepper. I always brown tomato paste before adding liquid for deeper flavor. It has a mellow tomato- garlic flavor, and was perfect with mashed potatoes and sauted green beans. I'm making it again this evening!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2012

    Flag

    Simply wonderful!!! Chicken is juicy and tender. Served it with linguine and everyone loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2012

    Flag

    This was very delicious !! Try it ..you'll love it too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.