COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 12, 2014

    Flag

    didn't care too much for this recipe. The sauce is very heavy. Kind of took away from the sweetness of the scallops. I loved the mushrooms and the crunchy topping though. If I make this again, I will with modifications.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2013

    Flag

    this is great recipe and easy to do.just make sure your pan is very hot when you sear the scallops.and dry them with a paper towel first to make sure that you get a really nice brown sear.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 03, 2013

    Flag

    I have watched (and adored Laura since she first showed up on the Cooking Channel. Kudos to them for finding her way up there in Canada! I only wish she would do more shows! I knew the first time I saw this recipe on TV that I would love this preparation. Scallops have always been my favorite seafood, plump and sweet, and I could never understand the need to wrap them in salty bacon, as some restaurants are wont to do - totally destroys that sweet, delicate flavor! The ingredients in this recipe support, but, do not overpower. Be sure not to overcook; watch them closely. You'll NEVER eat them any other way! Thank you, Laura (and Julia, and Anne!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 30, 2012

    Flag

    This dish was wonderful and my first attempt at french cooking. I didn't have anything close to these cute little individual pans so prepared it in a casserole dish, not as pretty but did the job! Yum! ...ps to moms, even my toddler liked the scallops!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2012

    Flag

    Quick, easy and delicious! My type of recipe. I used ocean scallops because the bay scallops which were available looked like they would taste like pencil erasers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 01, 2012

    Flag

    My husband absolutely love it. It was nice to make and it lends itself to be made for company as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2012

    Flag

    Wow! This was amazzzzing! followed the recipe except I used bay scallops and shrimp. I wish that a video was made for this or I paid strict attention to Laura but I managed to pull it off!! My daughter came home from college for a visit and said she would come more often if I made this for her !! Thank you Laura for a most wonderful recipe !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    I can't believe I'm the first one to review this. Laura, this was delicious and very simple. I've had Julia Child's books for probably close to 40 years and never made this. Thanks or the recipe and the inspiration.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.