COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 22, 2014

    Flag

    Amazing!
    The only thing, my 9 inch backing pan was a bit to small for it...
    Works great with Vodka Cranberry reduced sauce ;)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2013

    Flag

    So easy my 3 year old has helped me make this twice already. Absolutely yummy and a number one go to for our midweek baking treat going forward. Best with fresh whipped cream, but quite lovely also with cut strawberries. I think it may be fail-proof since my non-baking sister in law also has had raving success. Love hearing my son say -mommy lets make the CRAGGY cake. It's a perfect name.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2013

    Flag

    Loved this easy to make cake, quick to put together. The only problem I encountered was that it burned slightly around the top edge. My pan was dark, so maybe I should have lowered the oven temp. Will try again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 21, 2012

    Flag

    This deceptively simple recipe using 4 ingredients makes the most impressive chocolate dessert I've ever tasted. I have nothing but praise for Laura Calder and this recipe. I have never made a better cake. This is not one to skimp on with super-market grade ingredients - use good butter (I used Lurpak and high-quality chocolate (I shaved a block of Callebaut semi-sweet 70% chocolate. Technique is also very important so be sure to follow the preparation steps exactly. It is also important that the egg-whites are folded in thoroughly (albeit gently. Simply superb.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 14, 2012

    Flag

    This was by far one of the best cake recipes I've ever received via cooking channel/foodnetwork. The cake had a very decadent and rich brownie texture to it. It was easy and a pure delight to make. I heart Laura Caulder for bringing the masses simple French recipes that we would otherwise maybe never have found. I used Ghiradelli 60% chocolate chips and part of a Lindt %90 bar.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great rich chocolate cake!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 28, 2012

    Flag

    This cake is delicious and incredibly light. I also used less sugar (1/2 c. Sugar & 1/4 c. Splenda. I used a combination of 3.5 ozs of 72% dark chocolate and 3.5 ozs of 60% chocolate w./expresso.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent cake and light whipped cream makes it perfect!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2011

    Flag

    I followed the recipe exactly and the results were perfect.It was easy, delicious and decadent. I would definitely serve this again. It was a wonderful ending to Christmas dinner. I sprinkled it with confectioners sugar to add a little "snow" to the festivities.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    It was awesome, I just tweaked it a little bit. I used half of the butter and half of the sugar called for in the recipe. I don't like super sweet cakes and desserts, but the reason for using half of the sugar and butter was that I only had approx. 3 oz of 75% chocolate, so I improvised by adding nutella and orange zest to the chocolate and butter, and melted accordingly. At the end when I poured the batter in the pan I added chopped roasted hazelnuts -they tend to sink at the bottom- to resonate the flavor of the nutella. It was delicious, with a pudding like texture. Yum! Thanks Laura.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.