COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 1-10 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 04, 2014

    Flag

    Really easy recipe to follow and tasted fantastic! A family favourite.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2013

    Flag

    I loved this recipe. It was super easy and I had almost all the ingredients on hand.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2013

    Flag

    Love it and make it all the time. Great for when you need something easy, elegant and enjoyable. Apples are one of my families favorite fruits. Thanks a bunch. Love your show, makes French cuisine attainable for the home cook. Ella V. Adalois

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2013

    Flag

    Laura's recipe is excellent. Best recipe and easiest that I have found in the internet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 20, 2013

    Flag

    So easy it's ridiculous, and such a big visual pay-off. I noticed someone mentioned that they thought the apple wasn't the best flavor profile for the tart. Try adding a drop of almond extract to the cream cheese mixture, especially if you are using almonds in the tart. It makes for a beautiful marriage with the apple. I've tried it without the almond extract, and have determined that, although the recipe does not call for it, it makes all the difference in the world. I have also made this with nectarines as my fruit choice....yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2012

    Flag

    Since hubby LOVED this, I will probably make it again. I used Honey crisp apples, and it was probably not the best tart apple choice......maybe a Granny Smith would have been better. I think a peach or apricot might be a more flavorful foil to the cream cheese than an apple, but that's me. The crust was very good as well as easy to make. Watch the timing on the crust since there's like 40 more minutes of baking!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 05, 2012

    Flag

    Lvely light cake, I made it with apples several times but today after eading comments I will make it with peaches! Yum.
    Love Laura, she and Ina are the only programs I record on my DVR!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2012

    Flag

    Loved it!! Easiest crust ever! It was almost like a cookie crust. I actually used peaches, since that is what I had fresh and it was simply scrumptous!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2012

    Flag

    I finally made this tart last night. I used a rectangular tart pan and everything worked out perfectly. There was right amount of crust, filling and apples. I used Granny Smith apples because I like the tartness. The nuts were omitted because my kids don't like nuts. Instead I sprinkled some raw sugar on top to give it some crunchy texture. When I tasted a slice, I tasted the sweet, buttery and vanilla-flavored crust, the rich cheesecake-like filling, and crispy and tart apple layer on top. It was a perfect tart that looked like it came from a fancy bakery.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2012

    Flag

    Very Very good and easy to make and it turns out perfect EVERYTIME I have made it .
    Do try it you will be as pleased as i am.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.