COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 11-20 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 21, 2012

    Flag

    Love, love, love this recipe! My daughter and I had a great time making this together today. It was very easy and looked so elegant. Not only did it look good, it tasted even better. This will definitely make an appearance again and again at our house!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2012

    Flag


    Love this recipe! It earned 1st prize at a local bake contest...need I say more......

    Kitchen Management !!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 14, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this tart! it was delicious, the golden sweet crust, the tangy filling and those caramelized apples on the top. I sprinkled additional sugar mixed with a hint of cinnamon and cloves so it created a thin caramel crust on top of the apples. I'll do it next with peaches.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 13, 2012

    Flag

    I made the tart with Granny Smith (peeled and followed the receipe exactly. My core group of friens are requesting this tart for every birthday in the group! They are also coming up with varations in fruits they want me to try such as peaches with pecans for mid-summer. I did put an apricot glaze on after it came out of the oven to make it even more beatuiful. Thank you Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 13, 2012

    Flag

    I saw Laura make this and thought I have all of that stuff in my fridge, I'll make it now and am so glad I did. I used a store bought rolled pie crust because I had one (next time I will make the recipe version. It came together quickly and is siple and incredibly light and delicious! Loved it. I used Braburn apples, delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2012

    Flag

    Great Tart, but what kind of apple is best..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2012

    Flag

    Fabulous tart. Everyone loved it. Followed instructions and voila, it was delicious and beautiful. Great recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2012

    Flag

    VERY good. Better than I would have expected from the simple ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 09, 2012

    Flag

    Sooooooo easy Sooooooo good!! This is the first recipe of Ms. Calder's I have made, it wont be the last!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2011

    Flag

    Love, Love, Love this recipe. I made it the first time with apples and with the skins on but did'nt really like the skins. Then I made it again only this time I used peaches (because it was summer. I just peeled the peaches and sliced them and sprinkled a little cinn/sug on top. Wow soooo good. I am not kidding when I tell you I had to stop making this because I for sure put pounds on from making it so much. Love it. Thank you

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.