COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 21-30 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 15, 2011

    Flag

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!
    It is quick, easy, and wonderfully balanced.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2011

    Flag

    This is the second time I made this tart, this time for my husband's family. My mother-in-law told me it felt like "home" when she was eating it. Sums it up.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2011

    Flag

    I had a bit of a problem initially making the crust. I had to add another 3 tablespoons on butter to get the correct consistency, It smell great in the oven but i think the temperature and time should be reduced. All my crust burned. So i will have to make it again. Did anyone reduce the cooking temp. I was able to salvage the top. It taste great. I just wished my crust had made it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2011

    Flag

    I had a heck of a time making the crust in the food processor. In fact, I made four crust and I am still not happy with it. I tried the metal blade and the plastic pastry blade. I made sure the butter was very cold. I just don't seem to have the knack. I would be most appreciative of any tips on baking tart crusts. Thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 11, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to make and delicious! My guests love this tart.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 09, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome. As in awesomely easy [Tip - do make the crust in the foodprocessor - great result+easy]. On her show & in photo the apples were unpeeled but as in recipe - peeled gives a better result: the skins can be tough when all else is tender. I made it in a rectangular tart pan (up'ed volumes to 1.5 of orig. - it was lovely & let it cool, then LIGHTLY drizzled Trader J's fleur de sel caramel sauce [a great value, that]; the result was a stunner! Plenty of room to improvise without making the usual pastrycream.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to make and I followed the recipe exactly using my food processor. We grew Pink Ladies so I used them along with walnuts. Every part was perfect, crust, filling and fruit. My husband usually declines dessert but had two pieces! I will be making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 30, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great recipe. I did not have almonds but sprinkled vanilla sugar crystals over the apples. It gave a little crunch and looked lovely. I like the suggestions of pears or different apples. That makes it something I can make in the morning even if I don't have the exact items. Wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 27, 2011

    Flag

    If I could give this 10 starts, I would. Besides being incredibly good, it's also a show stopper in appearance. It's going to by my "go to" recipe when I want to WOW someone. You should have seen the looks on faces of my guests that ate it. Just a delicious recipe. I like to try new ones and have to say this is the best so far. As you can tell, I can't say enough about how good it is. (I used Gala apples

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    Filling didn't cook all the way through, baking time has to be increased. yes to easy to make but just OK to an originality. Will be looking for something more original and tasty. Thanks anyway ...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.