COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 31-40 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 25, 2011

    Flag

    To age218: pears should be a great substitute for the apples. To MomBaker: I just watched the episode and she mixed the butter and sugar with a wooden spoon, added the vanilla, sugar, and flour, and mixed until smooth. Hope this helps! This looks like a great recipe and I can't wait to make it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 08, 2011

    Flag

    a simple recipe for using extra apples

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 07, 2011

    Flag

    To MOMBAKER: It says "alternately" which means that you can either make it by hand OR make it in the food processor. I hope this helps you because this is a wonderful recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2011

    Flag

    The directions for the crust do not sound correct. How can you cream the butter, suguar and flour into a dough and then put the butter, sugar and flour into a food processor until crumbly???? Which is it, smooth dough or crumbly???? HELP I want to make it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    It sounds marvellous! Crust sounds really easy, too!
    Love the show!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    Easy. Beautiful (a show stopper. Delicious.

    The only problem is that I can't stop eating it!!! (The left over piece keeps getting smaller and smaller

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2011

    Flag

    I have made this tart several times. I have a reputation for my cheesecakes, but many of my friends and co-workers like this better. I use Philly lite or Neufchatel instead of cream cheese, which i think gives a better flavor and sets up better. I also add about a tablespoon of Calvados or Grand Marnier to the cheese when mixing. My friends rave about this. I think they are right. c'est si bon! I used Gala apples.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    Used green apples - came out great, except I think I will peel the apples the next time. Delicious and easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 25, 2011

    Flag

    Super simple and always a hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was pretty darn easy and tastes fantastic...I used Granny Smith apples and didn't think they broke down as much as I would have liked so I will go with Galas next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.