COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 03, 2014

    Flag

    Tasty! This is a great easy and quick dinner for any night, it looks and taste fancy enough for guest or on your own.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2013

    Flag

    Great flavor

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 18, 2013

    Flag

    Fabulous flavor combination. And the presentation makes dinner guests feel they've
    eaten in an upscale restaurant! I've done this recipe twice for dinner guests, once with
    fresh local Black Sea Bass and once with fresh cod to wild acclaim which by rights goes
    to you. Many thanks, yet again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2013

    Flag

    I tried this recipe today and it was delicious I used Butterfish fillet instead as we do not get halibut in my country. I used what I had on hand. No leeks either so I used mild green onions instead and it came out quite well. I will try it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2012

    Flag

    Very good and rather simple, also seemed healthy. I used frozen arctic char, which I thawed completely and work perfectly with this recipe. I also used Chinese five spice as suggested in the broadcast along with fennel seed. It was delicious. The five spice works surprisingly well and is an interesting flavor, in an unexpected way, i think the lemon acid is very important to pull of the dish. I used a bit of garlic powder and suspect that fresh garlic chopped/minced with the sauté of veg would work well. I would err on the side of less time baking to ensure the fish is not overdone.


    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2012

    Flag

    Given how simple, quick, and healthy this recipe is, the flavors are delicious. The use of fennel seed and five spice powder is an unusual, but surprisingly good, combination. The bit of lemon juice really is important to balancing the richness of the salmon. I made the recipe exactly as described and it turned out perfect. C'est delicieux.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 28, 2012

    Flag

    This was terrific and so easy! My parents are coming to town and this is what I'm going to make for them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2012

    Flag

    I tried this recipe this evening and loved it! I had no fennel seed. I used a pineapple ring with pineapple juice for my acid. I also added some lime juice. It was delicious. My Mom commented that this would be nice for guests. Very easy to prepare. Thanks, Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.