COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 23, 2012

    Flag

    Easy to Bake. Smells divine while it is baking in the oven. Tastes delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful bread,quick and easy to make! It makes a great base for other ingredients too such as jalapenos and cheddar,or herb focaccia with thyme, rosemary and garlic. When not any using olives, I just add a bit more salt. My family loves kalamata olives and feta in this dough.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2012

    Flag

    I LOVE ALL your recipes, and think you are very delightful and fun to watch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    Good recipe. I used Lebanese black olives and parsley (don't like rosemary and did the egg wash. The loaf was perfect. I would suggest a gentle kneading; I worked it for about 2 minutes. I also used 3/4 tablespoon salt because of the high salt content of the cured olives (which I rinsed. I'll be making this one again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2011

    Flag

    Love the show, just started watching it. This is the first recipe I have tried from this show and my wife and I both love it. It was very easy to make and came out perfect. I used black olives because that is what I had and I did substitute half of the flour with whole wheat, and I did the egg wash on top before baking. This will be a regular item at our house and I can't wait to try more of Laura's recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2011

    Flag

    easy and delicious. i used black olives because i thought my grandchildren would eat it and they did. i try to try a new recipe every sunday when my family comes over for dinner. this was a hit. i put olive oil and cheese on the table so you could dip the bread in it. good good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2011

    Flag

    This was a quick and delicious dough much like focaccia and the addition of olives was interesting, tasty and attractive. I used stuffed green olives because it was all I had and the red pimentos gave the fougasse a nice look. I'll be making this one again and next time I'll try the black olives.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to make and looks great. Watch the episode to learn how easy it is to knead the dough by hand. As Laura indicated, it is much like making focaccia and dense like pizza dough. The ingredients list is missing the additional 1/4 c of water to add to the flour/egg mixture but it is listed in the instructions.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.