COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 07, 2012

    Flag

    I used plenty of flour on my work surface & rolling pin so I had no trouble in the respect that others have mentioned. However, the trouble I had with the crust was getting it to cook completely. I put it in after removing the beans again and again before it was finally golden and fully baked. The blueberry topping was DIVINE!! Such a great way to make berries syrupy but still have texture and "berriness". I will try that method with other berries for sure! Thanks Laura for another superb recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2012

    Flag

    5 stars for delicious-ness. the crust is difficult - here is what I did: I rolled it out between plastic wrap and this help me roll it thin and get into the tart pan. I did have to do some repair..then I chilled it for about 20 minutes before baking. it's a yummy crust and would use it next time. I wish I had red currant jelly to make it just like how it was done on tv, however the receipe worked just fine without...next time I would try with the jelly for comparison.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    Dear margaritaescalante,

    If you didn't make her crust and you didn't use blueberries what part of this tart did you make? Stop reviewing something you did not make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2011

    Flag

    I have to give this a 5 star. I did use my own pie crust recipe,flour, cold butter, dash of salt, and ice water. Laura used the current jelly and thats what I used also. I thought this receipe was quick,easy and best of all delicious. My family loved it, filling not too sweet,balanced with the sweetened berries.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 23, 2011

    Flag

    Good- but hard to make w/o a 9" tart pan. I will find one and make it again. I watched her make it on her show and missed the beginning when she was making the base. She does not say how to prepare the pan, so I lined it with parchment. worked fine until it was time so remove the parchment, sides collapsed a bit. On the show, She made her topping with jelly with a bit of water and used that to coat the fruit; instead of the cornstarch and sugar mixture. I could not find blueberries and used raspberries and raspberry preserves.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2011

    Flag

    This was absolutely delicious. It was not too sweet and the crust was light and flaky. I did have trouble with the dough, and like the previous reviewer I ultimately ended up forming the dough in the pan with my hands. The dough recipe is for a 9" pan and my pan was 11" (the standard size, right?) and therefore I attributed my problems to my having to roll the dough thin in order to get the bigger diameter. It was well worth the work, though. My guests raved about it and our party of 9 finished it in one evening!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2011

    Flag

    I thought it was great but i could not roll out the tart shell as easy as Laura did. what's the trick... i ending up put the crust in a tart pan and just using my hands to smooth it out. came out great and tasted great but the dough wow.anyone else have problems.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    Is it rude to say yum? Yummm!! skandanavian

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.