COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 14, 2014

    Flag

    Amazing transformation of an otherwise somewhat underutilized vegetable. Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    This vegetable candy drove picky teenagers to fight over the last little bits. A great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 11, 2013

    Flag

    These were so simple and delicious and very pretty on the white plate. I got four bunches of radishes from the farmers market and used the radish greens in lieu of chard to make a stuffed turkey breast roulade. I also added four quartered hakurei turnips to the radishes and they also turned from white to pink. Next time I might finish with some parsley or dill or cook them with fresh thyme but that's just me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2013

    Flag

    You have got to try this. First bite was "hum" and from the second bite on, it was YUM! i will serve this as well as the sauteed cucumber to my bunko group this week. You will not be disappointed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 16, 2013

    Flag

    It was delicious. My husband can't eat raw radishes, so he really enjoyed these. Nice colorful touch to the plate...............served with mahi mahi, new potatoes and a white wine sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2012

    Flag

    What a fun way to eat radishes. It did mellow them into a subtle, root vegtable taste. Great with a strong meat. We had it with seasoned steak and nothing else. Simple, pretty and elegant. The taste was very good - simple and earthy flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2012

    Flag

    Surprisingly delicious. I even used regular round red redishes instead of the French ones called for in the recipe, and still turned out great. I used Spenda also, to save some calories. I am going to plant the French radishes in my garden, since this is so easy and tastes so good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    This was so easy and it looked so elegant. It was delicious and completely mellowed the flavor of the radishes. This is a simple side dish and I will absolutely make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.