COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 11, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome recipe, but be careful with the heat. I bake mine at 350 for 10-11 min. Also before I bake them I let the batter cool for about 20min--they turn out perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 19, 2014

    Flag

    This is a great recipe! I had tried other madeleine recipes before , which are good , but they call for waiting a few hours or even a day of resting the batter before baking. You can put this recipe together in no time and you still get those beautiful bumps, and a nice delicate flavor!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    I took these to my husband's office and have never felt so mauled in my life! The plate was clean in an instant. Amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2013

    Flag

    I have made these so many times. I loved them. I have substituted the ingredients for gluten free..They are awesome!
    Thank you Laura! I am always trying your recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 29, 2013

    Flag

    Easy, and puffed up perfectly. Followed Laura's recipe exactly and they turned out great! Flavor is nice & goes great with afternoon tea...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2013

    Flag

    400 F in my oven was way too high for these, but maybe it's my pan. I made one batch at 375 and the color was much nicer but I really liked the texture of the ones at 400. I wonder if the brown sugar causes the batter to brown too quickly. I also think it's A LOT of sugar. I've never made madeleines before but other recipes I've seen have fewer eggs and less butter with the same yield. I made these with lime zest instead of lemon and the flavor is very nice. I'll have to keep experimenting...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 06, 2013

    Flag

    I agree with the previous review. 400 is way too high a heat to cook these. My Madeline were very dark, nothing like what was pictured in the tv show. I baked my last batch at 350 for 8 min and those still turned out dark, probably because by this time I didn’t have time to refrigerated my one and only Madeleine pan. Next time I migh try 325 at 8 minutes. BTW- I used a small ice cream scoop to fill the pan and I got 34 very uniformly sized Madeleine’s, which is about 12 more than the recipe indicated it would make. I brought them to my staff meeting this morning. People loved them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 11, 2013

    Flag

    finished madelines tended to be too dark. Used Bouchon Bakery recipe for better product. Butter molds and freeze. Prepare batter day ahead and refrigerate. Fill molds with oven preheated at 350. Bake for 7 min. in covection oven, 8-9 min. in standard oven. Confirm done with toothpick....unmold immediatly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2012

    Flag

    I love Madelines!!! This recipe is really easy and delicious! I used 2 lemons instead of 1 and the flavor is really good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 19, 2012

    Flag

    OMG!!! BEST cookies EVER! I ate the first bnch and made another right afte! the recipe is a bit too short...hard to picture if u didnt see the video, but the madeleines are sooo good! i dont think i will experiment with any other recipies. it cant get ANY better! Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.