COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 29, 2014

    Flag

    Does Laura provide accompanying wine info? I have not seen anything listed on the web site. It would be nice if there were a few wine recommendations. I thought that since the recipes were from Bordeaux, they would have red wine. But, when I watched this on TV, they were drinking white.

    Any suggestions?

    I had to give this a rating to post. I have not tried this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2014

    Flag

    Really liked the recipe meat was very tender with a nice sauce. However when I was searing the meat int the butter, the butter kept getting very dark to the point of almost being burnt. As a result I kept changing butter as i kept searing so that I could be sure that the meat turned a nice golden brown without the butter becoming burnt.The temperature I used was med to med high should I have used a lower temperature. Did anyone else have this problem any advice

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2014

    Flag

    I followed the receipe as written but believe there must be a problem with the cooking time. The receipe states about 2 hours in the oven at 325, after one hour I pulled from the oven to turn the pork loin and check the temperature to found it was already overcooked. Any comments on this??

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2014

    Flag

    I taped the show and had recipe in hand and kept to the script, this was NOT a keeper. The pork came out okay but the gravy had no flavor. The consistency came together but I had to make a quick brown gravy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    Probably the most delightful dish to present to dinner guests. So easy, so amazing, and beyond flavorful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    We love pork loin roasts and are always on the look out for new ways to prepare it.
    Not a huge fan of this one, I'm sorry to say.
    It's not bad tasting, it was just average ... and I think the cooking time was a bit long. It's better to check the internal temperature: 140° to 145°F is medium, we prefer around 160°F which is well done without being dry.

    There was some "darker" meat rolled into the roast I used for this recipe ... that part was delicious and pulled apart - likely because the milk and low and slow cooking temps broke down the fat in the dark meat. But the lean loin park was not enhanced by this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2013

    Flag

    Another winner from Laura Calder. That gravy was to die for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2013

    Flag

    This is a stand-out, impressive dish for entertaining! I always get compliments. The last time I made it, I actually tweaked it a little because I had juniper berries and wanted to see how it would work. Totally amazing! Just a few berries tossed into the milk with the onion and carrots. A perfect Christmas Eve or other special winter dinner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 23, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe sounds bizarre, but I recommend that everyone try it. It is, by far, one of my favorite pork roast recipes, and it couldn't be any easier. The meat is wonderfully tender, and the gravy, THE GRAVY, is nothing short of heavenly! Creamy, rich, deeply flavorful. It's recipes like this that further my love of french cooking, particularly la cuisine grande-mere. I absolutely adore this recipe, and it has become a standard in the recipe file for Sunday supper. Just love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2013

    Flag

    Very easy, delicious recipe! My kids think the sauce tastes like cheese! I have made this recipe so many times now that I really need to find something new to do with pork loin. Unfortunately no other recipe sounds as good as this one tastes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.