COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 17, 2013

    Flag

    loved it! didn't use parsley or the orange. served it w/steak and salad. delish. an instant new fave.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2012

    Flag

    I made this and it was wonderful. I have made it for several friends who also loved the recipe and wanted me to share it with them. I make extra batches of the nut mixture and freeze it so I can make it on short notice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 09, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely awesome flavors!! Only change I made was to use garlic flavored olive oil. And next time I will save some pasta water...this time I just added a bit more oil. This will be one of our favorites from now on and I like the idea of adding a veggie or two!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 28, 2012

    Flag

    We love this recipe. I halved the recipe. I also toasted the pine nuts. -wow!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2011

    Flag

    Wow! A great melding and balance of flavors and textures. Save a cup of the pasta water. I add it as needed when I mixed all the ingredients so it wasn't to dry. Everyone at the table loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    I gave it 5 stars because it just tasted fabulous! However, I agree with the other reviewer that it would have been helpful to be more specific on ingredient quantities. I found myself spending more time than I should have adding more of this, that and the other to finally complete the dish (try including fresh basil and a clove of garlic.....but the flavors are great! Loved it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2011

    Flag

    Eh!!! Maybe I got it all wrong. Let's see---How much parsley? How much mint? How much olive oil? How much parmesan cheese? If you're going to write a recipe, give the exact amounts of things,please. Was OK. Considering the price of all the nuts, I probably wouldn't do it again.




    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 12, 2011

    Flag

    We loved the recipies. After living in Sicily for over four years, it was a tast of our pass. Thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 11, 2011

    Flag

    I can't wait to try this! I think I am going to use hazelnuts instead of pine nuts and see how it turns out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    Have enjoyed this recipe many Times. Allergic to Pine Nuts,So replace w/Almonds.Buttered Bread Crumbs added is Delicious. Add Any Vegetable,Roasted to this for a Full, Soul Satisfying Meal.Bien.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.