Pan-Fried Sea Bass with Roasted Red Pepper Sauce and Broccoli Puree

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 08, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious. Easy to make, beautiful on the plate and the Red Pepper Sauce lends itself to a host of other uses. Put it in a squeeze
    bottle and garnish to your heart's content. Laura is definitely one of
    the very best chef's on TV. Great personality, too!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 02, 2012

    Flag

    This was a great recipe from the fish to the broccolli to the red pepper sauce. I especially loved the red pepper sauce. I tweaked it a little. Added a little red pepper flake for some kick and substituted veggie stock for chicken stock since my honey is a vegetarian. I'm making it again this weekend.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 05, 2012

    Flag

    OMG! This was absolutely delicious AND beautiful! Although the wild sea bass is pricey, I may save this recipe for special occasions.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious. My husband loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2011

    Flag

    My husband said this was the best thing I ever made. Nice!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 13, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent and so is the halibut. I wonder how grilled salmon would be atop the broccoli. The pink and green would be a treat for the eyes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2011

    Flag

    This fish recipe is excellent! The broccoli puree and roasted red pepper sauce suit the fish beautifully. I highly recommend trying this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2011

    Flag

    LOVE the broccoli puree, and the sea bass with the red pepper sauce is great too. Easy to prepare. Great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 19, 2011

    Flag

    I have prepared this multiple times, all to rave reviews. The only modification I made was to add a jarred piquillo pepper to the roasted red pepper sauce.
    This dish has the added advantage of being a do-ahead selection, with the exception of the fish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2011

    Flag

    Oh my, the broccoli puree is divine. It tastes like it is wicked fattening, but it isn't. I could eat a whole batch myself. I can't eat fish, but I have served this broccoli puree with many other dishes. It is beautiful and very easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.