Pommes De Terre a la Boulangere: Potatoes a la Bakery

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 1-10 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 11, 2014

    Flag

    So easy, so delicious. I cover them for the first hour or so then finish them uncovered for the last hour. Fantastic

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2014

    Flag

    I made this many years ago, when the recipe I was given, needed dripping. Yesterday, I didn't have any, so used olive oil and butter (Hadn't looked for a recipe, just 'made it up as I went along') I have lived long enough that I don't care if food is healthy or not, so will definitely use dripping next time, as the flavour is SO much better. Also I used 'boxed stock' and it had no flavour even though it came from a good store brand! Won't do that again! Maybe I should have reduced that first.
    So in order to save electricity, I prepared it and microwaved the whole thing for 4 minutes, then it went in the oven for 30 (looked at it) and then 15 more.
    Being crazy for strong flavours, I used 3 sliced garlic cloves, a little dill weed, some oregano and a dash of Worster sauce.
    It was very good, and even better today after microwaving the leftovers, but I wonder if using a marmite, instead of Corning ware, would have added to the taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    I cannot say how wonderful this dish is!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2013

    Flag

    everyone i make this for absolutely loves it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 02, 2013

    Flag

    Fixed 5 or 6 times, kids and adults LOVE it! And it makes you look like a rock star!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    these are soo good and easy to make

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 24, 2012

    Flag

    An amazing recipe, especially if you can use homemade stock! I couldn't get enough and such a great alternative to potato au gratin

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2012

    Flag

    I don't know if I did something wrong, but this didnt work for me. I followed exactly, but the liquid didn't absorb after 3 hours even with the foil off. My family askes if it was onion soup!!! Not sure, but would have to think before making again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    This was so delicious and easy to make!!! I will be making this again and again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2012

    Flag

    A KEEPER! love this dish! Miss Laura makes it so unintimidating to make this and I've done it with beef and chicken stock and I love both! My boyfriend and whole family loves this! made it with a delectable pot roast and caramelized veggies and with steaks.. tonight I'm making it as a side with an Italian dish believe it or not! Chicken cacciatore!LOL! I know it will be a hit! Thank you for making french cooking obtainable!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.