Pommes De Terre a la Boulangere: Potatoes a la Bakery

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 11-20 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is as easy as it gets. And as taste goes...it's the bomb! This dish can steal the show from your main coarse. It's that good. Thank you Laura !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2012

    Flag

    Made this a couple of times now. Yummy. However, I "butter" my pan with a margarine/olive oil mix and then line the pan with parchment and "rebutter" the parchment. Cook the three layers only, tried more layers once, did not work all that well. Cook at 280 to speed things up at appx 1 + hours. The best with chicken broth and more thyme and other herbs. Family loves this. Love Laura

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 16, 2012

    Flag

    So easy and people think you slaved all day!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2012

    Flag

    This is an amazingly simple dish to make and will impress everyone who trys it. It has a wonderful depth of flavor from just a few ingredients. I followed the directions without any changes and it turned out beautifully.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    This has a wonderful taste. Followed the recipe exactly and there was a lot of stock left when done. Could not have cooked it longer because we would have had mashed potatoes. Will make it again but only use 1/2 the stock.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2011

    Flag

    Loved it!!!! Did not realize lengthy cooking time untill it was in the oven. Transphered to muffin tin and cut the time down and yes it was ready for the dinner party. ALWAYS READ THE RECEIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent, this will become one of my "go to" recipes for certain,and would serve again.
    I omitted the 3 tbsp of butter, and just lightly buttered the baking dish.It takes a longer time to cook, so I raised oven to 350.After 2 hrs I removed the foil to let brown for the last hour.It stayed warm for 1 hr out of the oven so a good recipe for cooking ahead of time.
    Also I added more thyme to the onions and potatoes for more flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2011

    Flag

    Great recipe, used it for dinner as a side dish as written. Also added bacon crumbles to it and used it for a tailgate breakfast party, everyone loved it and could not believe how EASY it is. Love Laura Calder and French Cooking at Home!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 05, 2011

    Flag

    I skip the butter, use try-color potatoes, substitute stock for the broth and mix the thyme into the onions. I also double the recipe (its that good. I've also found it takes longer than 3 hours to cook in my oven. You have to be patient, but its so worth it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    Mine didn't turn out as well as I hoped, but I have some questions. I don't know what kind of potatoes Laura used, but I used red potatoes. I wondered if russets might absorb more of the stock. Anyone got an idea? The other thing is Laura didn't cover the potatoes in the show although she did mention it as an option, but the recipe says to. Would I be better off not covering? I did wonder if a higher temp might work better. I think my rating is too low because of my mistakes .

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.