Pork Chops with Green Olives and Lemon

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 14, 2013

    Flag

    Very tasty and easy to make. I added garlic and fresh lemon. Wow! Tomatoes wonderful with olive oil and garlic just perfect! We all love it! Thank you Laura! I will give six stars!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful flavors. I added garlic and used kalamata olives instead and fresh lemon. Very easy to prepare. This would be my second time to make it. Served with broiled tomatoes, sweet potatoes and grilled corn. This is one of my daughter's favorite dish! YUMMY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious mediterranean flavors. Couldn't find preserved lemon, so I just cooked some sliced lemon peel in olive oil, salt & sugar. Didn't use the tomatoes either, but I'm sure they would be lovely!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2011

    Flag

    Lovely pork chops which you can taste the wine and lemon. I did not use the tomatoes, but it is a very tasty dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 30, 2011

    Flag

    very tasty and easy to make

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2011

    Flag

    It was just pretty good for me but DH loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2011

    Flag

    i started watching this show with laura calder to try something new and different and she does not disappoint! i have made jam out of carrots and preserved lemons in salt and lemon juice. i am in a very rural area and buying them at a store wasn't going to happen.
    i had to wait one month for them to be ready to use and after about two weeks i found a recipe that uses spices so i will do those next.
    about these chops...WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! wonderful sauce and i did roast the tomatos as well WONDERFUL this is definately going to be a staple in my house.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2011

    Flag

    SO tasty! My lips are still smacking! I had never used preserved lemons before and I was able to buy them at Whole Foods. Don't use too much because they can be overpowering. This dish looks flavorful too!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.