COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 1-10 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 08, 2014

    Flag

    The flavor rates a five star...but the cooking time totally destroys the meat. That being said, I should have checked on the progress of the meat earlier. By the time I stuck the Therapen in (1 Hr 20 min) it was already at 170 degrees. So please adjust your cooking time so you won't be disappointed. The potato/onion/bacon combination is heavenly. The ease of this dish is like comparing it to crockpot cooking...wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2014

    Flag

    We tried this for supper last night and it was delish. We didn't have/couldn't find juniper berries, so had to skip that, and cut it in half for two, but it came out perfect. It's a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2014

    Flag

    If those of you who cook with camp cast iron dutch ovens over wood or charcoal want a delicious meal, give Laura's recipe a try. In a 12 inch dutch, use 9 briquettes on the bottom and 15 on the top.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2014

    Flag

    The best pork chop recipe ever! Very moist and flavorful. Next time I will not add the slices of garlic in the chops though. Love!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 03, 2013

    Flag

    IT WAS SIMPLY DELICIOUS !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 05, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe has so much potential. The flavor is great. But, I guess I overcooked it. The chops were at least 1 1/2 " thick. But, they still were dry. 1 hour and 35 minutes is too long in the oven.
    I think I would sauté the bacon first.
    Definitely will try this recipe again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 24, 2013

    Flag

    This is one of my favorites. The chops are so moist- and it turned out great. I am going to try what others have and replace the juniper berries with rosemary. Also, I think I'll like it more of I crushed the garlic and sautéed it just after the chops. It's pretty potent when stuffed into the sides of the chop.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 24, 2013

    Flag

    Nice and easy. I made this last night, a cold rainy spring day here in NJ, and thought it was very tasty. Never worked with juniper berries and not sure it added a whole lot to the dish.

    Another great benefit, the whole house smelled great and just made your mouth water!


    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is easy, tasty and my new favorite. Pork chops have always been dry when I tried other recipes, not this one. I also used rosemary as a substitute for juniper berries. Thank you for a moist chop Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2013

    Flag

    Used the rosemary (couldn't find juniper berries and a local white wine. The meal was wonderful. Pretty easy for a novice like me to put together. I also used honey smoked bacon...really added to the dish. And the family, including my 12-yr-old grandson, loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.