COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 11-20 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 16, 2012

    Flag

    Loved everything about this dish! I followed the recipe exactly (except I did not include the fennel and I literally could not stop eating it. This was my first time trying one of Laura's recipes, but it won't be the last. This show has become my newest obsession.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2012

    Flag

    I tweaked this by omitting the tomatoes and used a jar of roasted red peppers. I did a rough puree of the sauce. I have shared my version and has become favorites to those people. I want (and embarrassing to admit have licked the pan it is that good!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great recipe! Easy and full of flavor! I made it with chicken breast instead and it turned out great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2011

    Flag

    This was delicious. And even better as leftovers

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2011

    Flag

    I am a complete dork. Not only did I outdo myself, I took a picture of it as well! Laura Calder you are making me look soooo good! Thanks again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2011

    Flag

    It reminds me a lot of an old family recipe, so in my mind it takes like home. When my husband requests me to make it, he refers to it as "Favorite Chicken". Love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe looked and smelled delicious, but my husband and I thought it was on the bland side. He used Hungarian sweet paprika and thought it would be okay, since other reviewers had with great results and used b/s thighs. I can't imagine his changes could make that much of a flavor difference. I would try again, altering it a bit and using hot paprika, but I know he'd rather just find another recipe. He was really disappointed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 10, 2011

    Flag

    We liked this a lot. We made it with the sweet paprika, not the hot. I wish the skin stayed crispy, but of course it didn't. My husband mentioned it reminded him of buffalo chicken wing sauce (but in a good way. It was very easy. I didn't have sour cream or creme fraiche, so I used whole milk yogurt, stirred in off the heat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2011

    Flag

    This is an excellent recipe. My family has enjoyed it several times since I first saw it prepared on French Food at Home. Terry

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 19, 2011

    Flag

    This dish was AMAZING! SO much flavor (I used Hot paprika and the sauce was sinfully rich, and I even used reduced fat sour cream! Paired with the "this is not rice pilaf" it was a homerun! The next day I am still thinking about this dish! This is definitely a dish I would serve to guests. Thank you, Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.