COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 21, 2013

    Flag

    I found this easy to prepare and great for company because it can rest until one is ready to serve. Not only is it delicious but it is attractive on the plate.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2013

    Flag

    luv, luv, luv Laura Calder. This was so easy and so tasty. Used a whole cup of white wine, then made the most unbelievable gravy from the drippings. YUM

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 30, 2013

    Flag

    Five stars for easy, tasty, and impressive. Will make again for sure!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2012

    Flag

    Marvelous! I used frozen chopped spinach and it worked well. I also added some grated parmesan just for a little added texture and saltiness. I will make this many times over. This recipe is a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    Never before have I have pork this juicy and tender! Though it is delicious with the spinach stuffing, I can't wait to Cajunize this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2012

    Flag

    I LOVE this recipe! I watched the episode with my 8-year-old son (a budding foodie, to be sure and we decided to make it. It was fairly easy, for something that looks and tastes so fancy. And my son loves it. We've now made it twice, and I'm sure it will stay in regular rotation at our home. The last time I added a bit of chopped fresh sage, which was a nice subtle twist.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2011

    Flag

    I just made amazing, and am going to do it again and again! Thank you, Laura.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    Another great recipe by Laura.

    Like a previous member did, I also put the bacon in the stuffing.
    I toasted buttered bread for my breadcrumbs but did not cut it fine enough. However, it turned out great because I would get big chunks of crispy buttery bread: Yum!

    It is also great reheated (I normally do not like reheated meat. I sliced it thin and fried it in butter in a pan.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2011

    Flag

    This roast was moist and delicious. I think next time I'll add a little parmesan cheese to the filling for more flavor. I also used frozen spinach ( like previous member which I defrosted and sauteed in with the onion and garlic. I didnt have fresh bread crumbs so I used some panko instead. This was quite an easy recipe even for a work day. Question: recipe doesn't say what to do with the lardons, so after frying them I put them in the filling.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2011

    Flag

    Eating it as I type! Had to let everyone know just how fantastic this pork is. Super moist and flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.