COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 31

Showing 1-10 of 31

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 09, 2014

    Flag

    Delicious and easy to make. It makes a great presentation too when you're having guests for dinner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2014

    Flag

    Fantastic! Beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat. If it starts to get a little too brown on top after about 15 minutes or so, put a sheet of foil loosely over the top. Make creme fraiche by mixing 1 cup of heavy cream with 1 tablespoon of whole fat buttermilk in a sterilized jar. Let the cream sit on the counter for 24 hours until it thickens, then covered with a sterilized top and refrigerate.

    A lemony hollandaise made a nice sauce. Delicious. I definitely will make this recipe again..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    I lave it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for a party (approx. 12 people) Watched the tape of Laura's show again and used the recipe to prepare. All went well and was delicious. I did however make a "Green Sauce for Poached Salmon" from "Creme Colorado Cookbook" (which contains blended: Parsley, green onions, dill, garlic, capers, lemon juice , olive oil, salt and pepper...anchovy and hardboiled eggs are optional additions which I do not use). It was a perfect addition to use over the finished dish...each person gets a little saucer of the sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 21, 2013

    Flag

    ahhh. I give it a five for originalty. At best, a three for taste. Since taste is the most important, I give it a high three. I would rather grill my salmon and add the 'gus as a side with a sauce.

    After reading a bunch of the other reviews I cooked mine by lowering the temp as it cooked. I wound up cooking it at 450 for 5 minutes and finished at 400 for another 20 minutes or so or until I got a nice golden color. I cooked the asparagus for about a minute in the microwave before adding since I wanted it without a lot of crunch.

    The sauce I thought was dull and boring so I played with it adding more dill, salt, pepper, more zest and even some lemon juice. And then I added a touch of ceyenne pepper. I see no reason to repeat this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 29, 2013

    Flag

    Recipe is delicious and easy to make. However, if you watch the TV show where Laura cooks this dish you will see that the asparagus tips paste should be spread on the salmon first, then you add the stems (creating a cabin log or pencils Someone on the show should check what is cooked and what is written...Other than that it is a beautiful recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 29, 2013

    Flag

    wow this was good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2013

    Flag

    Fabulous! Thank you for making cooking fun (and easy. You take the stress out of good, healthy cooking!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2013

    Flag

    Best salmon I every made!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent!!!! My husband loved it!!! I sautéed some garlic and onion and added it to the poaching liquid used for the asparagus. I also cut the asparus stems long way, which laid down really well.
    This is a keeper for sure

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.