COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 15, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe always stuns a crowd!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 01, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is presents beautifully and is delicious. It's one of my all time favorites. I usually add a couple extra eggs, extra Gruyere cheese, and sometimes substitute sausage or leave the meat out all together. I'm not a big fan of raisens either but I believe they are key to the beautiful contrast of flavors. I chop them them up fine, that way I get a subtle flavor without the weird raisen texture. Way to go Laura, you gotta winner here .

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    Amazing recipe, followed recipe exactly except that I omitted the raisins. Everyone knows that raisins are disgusting. Normally I would substitute dried cranberries for raisins, but that sounded a bit odd for a tart. I used frozen Trader Joe's pie dough. The only issue I have with this recipe is that it's a heart attack in a pan. I might try to revise it by mashing up one of Cooking Light's quiche recipes with this one.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 02, 2012

    Flag

    Yummy!! I actually made many changes...spinach, no raisins, added 2 eggs and more cream. The pine nuts really added a little pop! Good stuff!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2012

    Flag

    When made as directed, this ranks among the best things I've ever eaten. It's the kind of dish that improves your quality of life a little bit with every bite. I've made several variations that were great (almond flour crust, Swiss instead of Gruyere, spinach instead of chard, walnuts instead of pine nuts, etc. but my favorite variation is to ditch the crust & adjust the ratio of liquids to use it as a filling for stuffed mushrooms with some extra Gruyere on top. Amaaaazing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 13, 2012

    Flag

    OMG. This is amazing. While I subbed some ingredients based on what I had(or did not have it was still delicious. I used 1/2 & 1/2 (no sc, combo of Swiss and Gouda, and a small amount of dried cranberries, finely diced. I make quiche all the time, and this takes it a step up. I think it is the way the ingredients are mixed and the ratio of veggie/cheese to 'custard'. Look forward to trying again when I have some SC (or Greek yogurt and gruyere in the house. Will stick with the cranberries tho (although I was initially apprehensive

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2012

    Flag

    Laura's recipes are a hit with our family. We are more into Swiss chard than we were in the past after reading extensively that it's one of the most healthy "green and leafy vegetables". We use it in soup, Laura's quiche, etc.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 05, 2011

    Flag

    Best quiche I've ever made, never tasted swiss chard before, what a great intro to a savory dish, the crust is fantastic, I used half heavy cream, half sour cream, my family raved the whole week!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2011

    Flag

    I may never make another type of quiche! If you haven't tried making one Laura's way with the high sides pastry in a spring form pan you are missing a big improvement in texture and taste. I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1/4tea of pepper for the "salt & pepper to taste". This seemed to be perfect and not too much even with the salt in the cheese and bacon. I also had to substitue walnuts for the pine nuts since that's what I had on hand, can't wait to try the pine nuts.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 13, 2011

    Flag

    I think most of Laura's recipes are spot on. This is certainly a winner and served it at my ladies' luncheon along with a salad. Wouldn't change a thing. The stuffed mushrooms were the first course. What a hit! I'm trying the flourless chocolate cake this weekend.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.