COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 04, 2014

    Flag

    I'm certain I must have given this a review last year - but I've made it SO many times since then I just must review AGAIN. This is absolutely the EASIEST - no fuss pastry to make. On top of that delicious or scrumptious as my 3 year old son claims! I've made it now with many varieties of fruit and every time it's divine. It's my go to when I need to apologize to my husband, my mother or just when I have friends over for coffee and a break from our young kids. SO easy - So good. Every time. Fool proof.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2013

    Flag

    I put a table spoon of floor with the strawberries in an attempt to thicken the juice a little. The berries were really tart so I added twice the amount.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2013

    Flag

    Looks beautiful! Easy to make. Flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2013

    Flag

    I love this recipe. I've done it a couple of times now and each time it turns out really well. Tonight, I just made it because I had the day off and had time to putter around in the kitchen for a while. I had received a couple of stalks of rhubarb in my CSA and so I instantly thought of this recipe. I cooked the rhubarb with a couple of frozen strawberries I had and then layered that on top of the ground almonds. I put the fresh strawberries on top of that. I also didn't have enough white flour, so I added in a mixture of whole wheat and semolina, which added a pleasant crunchiness to the crust.All in all, it turned out pretty awesome and I'm having trouble resisting going back for a third piece even though I'm stuffed now.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2013

    Flag

    This pastry is mouth watering.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2013

    Flag

    Loved this, and it was easy...looks great too!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious!!!!! I've made it about 4 times already. I just recently starting watch Laura Calder and LOVE her recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2012

    Flag

    Easy to make & delicious. The strawberries really come through without being too sugary. I served this for in-laws during dinner and everyone raved. A definite keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.