COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 20, 2014

    Flag

    I say: "Everybody that knows how to EAT, should know how to COOK". The same day I saw "Tarragon Chicken" I made it for my wife, it was "delicioso" (Spanish). I could NOT find Crème Fraise...So I used heavy cream. The one addition was, I added a few crushed garlics to the sauce and served it with smashed potatoes and fennel (from the same show). I love Laura's attitude and knowledge of everything FRENCH. I am a new fan...My wife loved it also, and after dinner she said: "My compliments to the CHEF". Thank you Laura

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2014

    Flag

    Fabulous recipe! To make homemade crème fraiche, I looked up Emeril's recipe and he said to mix 1 cup heavy cream and 2 tablespoons buttermilk in a bowl. Cover with a kitchen towel and set in a warm place for 12-16 hours until thickened. The acid in the buttermilk keeps it from spoiling. Stir and refrigerate till ready to use. Can be refrigerated for up to 1 week. Thanks Laura! Love your recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2014

    Flag

    Outstanding! You are my new go to Chef! I made this dish along with your roasted potato recipe and the guests and my family were raving! Delicious and easy! But then I topped it off with your French Bakery apple tart and they loved it! Everyone wanted the recipes and will be watching your show. Tonight I will be making "Fish with Tomatoes and green olive tapenade" and I can't wait to enjoy. You my dear Laura are a marvelous Chef! Thank you so much for sharing and teaching the culinary arts.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2014

    Flag

    Oh my goodness..Best chicken ever. Bought bone-in chicken breasts and cut them in half since they were so large. The sauce is amazing. I couldn't find fresh tarragon so used some dried, it is a great sauce! Wish I had made some rice or noodles to soak up the wonderful sauce!! Hardest part was finding the crime fraiche.
    This is company chicken dinner- pretty easy to prepare!! Will make this again! I love
    Laura Calder!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2014

    Flag

    Oh my gosh this is one of the best chicken recipes I have ever made. It's a bit time consuming, but worth every minute of prep and cooking time. Delicious!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2014

    Flag

    I made this chicken the same day I watched the show. I found it incredibly easy to prepare and delicious to eat. The best critics were from my kids that ate it up! Personally, I didn't season with enough salt and I will next time because I'm definitely making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2014

    Flag

    I made a special trip to the grocery store for this recipe. I had the butcher chop up the chicken. I bought the crème fraiche, challot and tarragon. Unfortunately my grocey store was out of fresh tarragon, so I ended up buying dried. I sprinkled in about 2 tsp of the dried tarragon with the chicken broth at the end. The final product was fantastic. Next time though I think I can safely substituted shallots for the onion and sour cream for the crème fraiche. I don’t think it made a difference in the tasted in the end.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2013

    Flag

    Wow! Just, wow! The chicken is exceptional and the sauce is to die for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2013

    Flag

    Loved this recipe, got rave reviews. Knowing my guys, they love lots of extra sauce, so I tripled the sauce and added some sliced sautéed mushrooms (did not want to add raw mushrooms, too much liquid. Will be making this again (if I can find fresh tarragon,

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2013

    Flag

    Loved it! Made my own crème fraiche the night before. This goes to the top of my comfort food list.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.