COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 47

Showing 1-10 of 47

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 15, 2014

    Flag

    As I recall, Laura said she went to culinary school in France. Sure seems like it with the classic recipes she shares on her show.

    Not sure - but, the amount of water/flour can change depending on the weather (humidity).

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 22, 2014

    Flag

    tres bon

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Winner!!! Easy and so-o-o good. Followed instructions exactly, and flavor and texture were amazing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2014

    Flag

    Easy and delicious. I love Ms. Calders show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2013

    Flag

    This is such an easy bread to make, and delicious. Made me feel like an Artisan bread maker. I just made my second loaf, ran out of while flour so I experimented with whole wheat pastry flour. I added a bit more yeast and it turned out great. Thank you Laura, I love your show and recipes! Gonna try your poached Halibut next, yum.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2013

    Flag

    Easy, easy to do. so Crispy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2013

    Flag

    I saw this on TV and said maybe Really love this recipe. I have been fooling around with the ingredients leaving the wet and the dry the same but adding honey and molasses keeping the levels the same AWESOME !!! I bought 3 2 Qi Lodge pans and am making bread every day Laura I watch your show and really enjoy it Thanks !! going to make crackers next !!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 06, 2013

    Flag

    Rustic, crusty bread just like I like it. I will be making this regularly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious when fresh; doesn't keep so well. But Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2013

    Flag

    This isn't French bread. It is what is called no knead bread that was pioneered by Jim Lahey at the Sullivan Street bakery in New York City. This makes great bread no doubt, but it is not French. I also find it interesting that no where does she use the term "no knead." Please check out Jim Lahey's book "My Bread."

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.