COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 48

Showing 11-20 of 48

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 08, 2013

    Flag

    This isn't French bread. It is what is called no knead bread that was pioneered by Jim Lahey at the Sullivan Street bakery in New York City. This makes great bread no doubt, but it is not French. I also find it interesting that no where does she use the term "no knead." Please check out Jim Lahey's book "My Bread."

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 14, 2013

    Flag

    This was the easiest bread to make. I bake bread each week and was skeptical about the ingredients -- just flour, salt, yeast & water -- the first time. But it is great! Now I will add black olives and or other herbs or, dare I say raisins?
    Thank you for sharing this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2013

    Flag

    this is going to be my go-to bread recipe from now on.. The recipe makes the best bread, moist inside and crusty outside and is easy to make. i really thank Ms. Calder for making this available to people. i very much appreciate her show- she shows great respect for the ingredients and creates good food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2013

    Flag

    I bake bread frequently at home (I was raised in a bakery and this recipe goes against everything I learned from my father about baking bread.

    It is absolutely the easiest and best tasting loaf I have ever made.

    Most definitely a weekly bake.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2013

    Flag

    This is just so wonderful. The perfect country bread. Very French in taste, too.
    It lasts for days! Amazing. I did leave it alone for 24 hours and made it exactly
    as Laura wrote it and I am making it for the third time as I type. Oh, do try it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2013

    Flag

    Best, easiest boule recipe ever. Can add herbs, etc., to dough also. Wish she would update her TV show with new recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2013

    Flag

    So delicious! I have tried many much more complicated recipes and not achieved the flavor and texture of this bread. Very happy to have discovered it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2013

    Flag

    So simple and so good . I start one every other evening before I go to bed. I use whole Wheat flour for the coating .

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2013

    Flag

    Tasty indeed, and simple. Just remember to be generous with the coating of whatever you use ( I used cornmeal to avoid sticking to the cloth.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2013

    Flag

    Thank you Laura! I follow the recipe and the bread came out great! I love the crust and simplicity of the recipe, just wonderful! Love your show and I hope you come out with new episodes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.