COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 18, 2014

    Flag

    amazing
    had a vege soup in Honfleur and loved it--
    this is so close-my husband is very happy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 15, 2014

    Flag

    Excellent and only about 50 calories per cup. Very satisfying.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2014

    Flag

    Made and served as first course for dinner this evening! I did not peel the veggies. Easy to make and the entire family enjoyed this soup. Froze some to enjoy another day. Perfect for a light lunch or dinner! I highly recommend!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2014

    Flag

    Very easy and yummy. I used baby red potatoes and left the skins on. It took awhile for all the prep, the cutting of the veg but in the end it was worth it. I portioned mine into small containers and froze a bunch, and kept enough in the fridge for a few days. It makes a lot.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2013

    Flag

    Umm....I enjoy watching this chef, but this soup is lousy. Basically, it's a recipe to keep from wasting left over stock ingredients without the flavor of protein. I do like some of the subtle earthy flavors but it's not worth the effort to make it from scratch. When you boil a chicken blend leftover veggies and add tomato, potato and artichoke. Voila!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2013

    Flag

    Yes.. When I saw you making t this.. I thought.. Wow.. I think I will go out and buy these items. And I did.. and I must say.. I made this and took some over to a friends apartment and when she came over later today.. She said.. It Smells Great in your Apartment and that Soup was so Professionally Made.. And So Yummy....

    I will be making this all the time. It is the Best I have done...since moving to Tacoma,WA... I love your program Laura Calder.. You Are The Best.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2012

    Flag

    This soup is wonderful and easy to make. You will love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2012

    Flag

    Tizza's soup very tasty complex taste will make this again shared with my daughter who wanted the recipe and with my mother who enjoys eating light thank you

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2012

    Flag

    good one.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2012

    Flag

    This was wonderful and filling! I used parsnips instead of a turnip, because my nearest store for more exotic ingredients is 30 min away and I got the wrong thing! I also added garlic (because I do to most everything, some parsley and italian seasoning... was awesome, can't wait to play with it more. I'm going to use it in small quantities for a cleansing fast! Thanks Laura!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.