COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 11-19 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 25, 2012

    Flag

    Soup was good, but a little bland for us in Texas. I added 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder and a tablespoon of juice from a jar of jalapenos and this spiced it up. It's a healthy soup and I will be making it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2012

    Flag

    My husband is constantly hungry, so I'm always looking for healthy and filling snacks for him. This soup fits the bill perfectly, but does not taste like "diet" food. He eats it at work as a mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack and even munches on it late at night. It is filling, comforting, affordable and super easy to make. He and I divide up the chopping and we have soup in about 35 minutes. I added a teaspoon of chipotle powder (which, I realize, is not French at all and it gave the soup a bit of a smoky and spicy flavor which we both enjoyed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2012

    Flag

    This is wonderful. Light but substantial. Brought some to family, and they loved it, too. I will definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 24, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great soup to make on Sunday for satisfying, healthy lunches throughout the week.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 20, 2012

    Flag

    Light, yet filling. Very tasty. Just brought some down to the neighbors. Plenty to share

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 16, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious, satisfying and so easy to make. I thought it was a little heavy on the turnip flavor (I used half of a large one for me, but not so much that it ruined the dish. This is really comforting so I'll definitely make it again - but with less turnip next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    This soup is so easy to make and delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicioso! Just watched this episode, and Laura convinced me that this was a guilty free pleasure! And boy is it ever - I have much go to meal now for the rest of the week! Full of flavor, and surprinsgly filling. I added a touch of hot sauce for that extra oomph!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2012

    Flag

    Yummy, I went to the store right after I saw this on tv, I was like am I doing this right, it was as easy as she made it, you really can't mes up. I will defiantly make it a lot more. I basically added 2of everything, since I didn't have a scale. Diet food that's great tasting.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.