COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 21, 2012

    Flag

    I had some serious reservations as I was cutting the squash. I didn't think the squashy taste would be able to be hidden. HOWEVER these are so good. I do need to make sure next time I cut the pieces the same size. Some got a little toasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2011

    Flag

    The cutter can be purchased through Pampered Chef.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    This is very simple, and very tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 19, 2011

    Flag

    I love these. Have made these many times. I just want to know where Lisa purchased the crinkle cutter used in her demo?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    Don't cook too small. Pat dry before cooking to avoid smushy. Loved them, particularly considering the low calorie count.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 22, 2011

    Flag

    Didn't care for these. Tasted pretty "squashy". Also they didn't crisp up until just about burnt (and I cut them very small and cooked on a rack). Love lots of HG recipes but not this one.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2011

    Flag

    Didn't think i would like because i am not too crazy for squash. But i do have to say it was yummy. : It kinda tastes like sweet potatoes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2011

    Flag

    I made these fries and they did taste a lot like sweet potato fries but you have to eat them while they are HOT. They do get somewhat crunchy but had to turn broiler on toward the end to really help that process. If you let them get to cool thaty start to taste "squashy". I tried to freeze some to see how they would work out...BAD IDEA. they never got crunch...to much moisture I guess, and they tasted horrible. Fresh is def. best in this case.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2011

    Flag

    I have made these "fries" several times now, and every time I have the same problem: they come out squishy, not crispy or like fries at all. What gives?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.