COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 01, 2014

    Flag

    OMG, I wouldn't believe it until I tried it. I can't cook.... but these were so simple to make and they taste fabulous. Yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2014

    Flag

    This is an excellent and very, very simple recipe... The first time I used it I ate a WHOLE bunch of Kale. Try it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2012

    Flag

    It was so good and light and refreshing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 27, 2011

    Flag

    I like them. They become very addicting.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is a delicious chip alternative. It i s also a great alternative to fried spinach. When preparing the kale to put it into the oven, it MUST be completely dry. When ti comes out of the oven, a few sprinkles of lemon juice and a dusting of Parmesan really wake it up!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2011

    Flag

    I'm always looking for anything to replace the crunch you get from crackers or potato chips. This is a very good alternative. It is crunchy and tasty. I put it in a bowl for people to snack on during my last party and it was gone within minutes. I will definately be making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 05, 2011

    Flag

    Nice crispy snack, but I subbed cooking spray for sesame seed oil and added some ground red pepper flakes for extra flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2011

    Flag

    I LOVE Hungry Girl and wanted to love these kale chips! I enjoyed the crunch, I will give them that. They just tasted to me like something you shouldn't put in your mouth. Like if you found a dead brown leaf on the ground and salted and sprayed oil in it and crisped it up. Yes, you get the crunch and a taste of oil and some salt (all which equals delicious) but then...you've eaten a dead leaf.
    I'm glad that the other reviewers liked them, but I didn't. Oh well, you win some, you lose some!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2011

    Flag

    Who knew? Something so simple would provide such a yummy snack. I myself LOVE LOVE LOVE potato chips so this is a welcome change. Just becareful of salt. I too made the mistake of over salting the first time I made them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 31, 2011

    Flag

    This was an awesome option to chips! The crunch factor is there. I accidently put some fresh cracked pepper on before I found the salt shaker and it was great! Lots of different spices could be put on these to make other great chips! Thanks hungry girl! :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.