Exploding Chicken Taquitos

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 1-10 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 01, 2014

    Flag

    These are very tasty. I fill them pretty full and serve them for dinner with a side salad and cole slaw. The family loves them. I follow the directions as written, but omit the sour cream for dipping.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 25, 2013

    Flag

    Very tasty! I'm on Weight Watchers & was looking for something yummy & healthy. I think it's all in the salsa and seasoning. I used Tostito's medium heat salsa and seasoning from scratch (I know...not helpful. I had roasted a chicken the night before so I used 5oz of it shredded, 5 corn tortillas, and 2%mexican style shredded cheese. I don't care for how the fat free melts or tastes. I probably made them a little fat but had 3 for a very filling dinner...7 points :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2012

    Flag

    These were horrible, they just didn't taste right.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 23, 2012

    Flag

    This was super easy and delicious. I am trying to eat less dairy but I wanted a creamy dip, so I went with avocado for a dip rather than sour cream. It is a great and healthy alternative!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2012

    Flag

    Never again will I buy frozen taquitos...these are SUPER YUMMY. Would you never tell they were actually a healthier version. Will always make when we want taquitos.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    These were great!!! I had been craving one that isnt deep fried and lower in calories,fat and sodium. I did double the taco seasoning and they were still mild. Mine turned out really crispy. I put them on a bed of lettuce, added tomatoe and fat free sour cream for a mexican like salad. My husband who isnt watching his calories also loved them. Will make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2011

    Flag

    Excellant!! To increase the protein, I deleted the tortillas and used a very thin egg pancake to roll up the chicken. Followed everything else to the letter. DELISH!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2011

    Flag

    So yummy!!! I used roasted chicken instead of canned to save on sodium, I chopped up the breast meat and used light Mexican blend cheese.... I didn't put the salsa inside but had some to dip and I used light sour cream to dip as well.... to get mine crispy I sprayed the pam (olive oil flavor) on top of the taquitos as well... mmmm mmmm good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 25, 2011

    Flag

    My husband has been loosing weight, and Ive been running out of ideas for dinner instead of the same old things trying to stay in his calorie count. I made these for him and he was able to have 4 isntead of 2 and even had 100 calories left over. He said he LOVED them. But I agree with the other review, I couldnt get my very crispy in the middle.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    Husband says "This is a hit!"

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.