Fettuccine Hungry Girlfredo

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 22

Showing 1-10 of 22

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 16, 2014

    Flag

    Yes...the noodles smell "fishy" when you open them up to strain and wash them. I recommend doing this recipe in a skillet (as the alternate directions suggest). Once the noodle have dried up and you add the cheese and sour cream and mix the dish comes together lickity split! Mix in the parmesan in your bowl and season with some salt and pepper and this is a delicious alternative to pasta. Seriously! Filling and satisfying.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2012

    Flag

    This was better than I was expecting. I made it for my employees after telling them all about it. Most loved it, only had one that was not so thrilled with the noodles. Rinsing, heating and drying noodles prior will help alot. I have made this a couple of times and varied the chees for variety. One of my favorite!!! Thanks Hungry Girl

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2011

    Flag

    It was tasty....however, I couldn't get past the smell or the texture of the noodles. If you could keep the same calories with different noodles it would be at the top of my list.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was not as awful as I thought it would be after reading some of the reviews. I found that THOROUGHLY rinsing the noodles and then heating them for 1 minute in the microwave got rid of the smell. Drying the noodles was also important. The taste was good, however I agree with other reviewers that the texture was rather chewy and for that reason I gave it 3 stars.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2011

    Flag

    I am on Weight Watchers and am missing my pasta fix. Made this for lunch today and I have found my new favorite "noodle." I added rotisserie chicken and steamed broccoli and it was great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2011

    Flag

    I wanted to like it. I really wanted to like it but I'm a HUGE texture person and as another reviewer said it felt like I was chewing rubber bands. The texture was awful and the smell of the tofu shirataki noodles was gag inducing. I took a few bites, decided I couldn't stomach it and tossed the rest out.

    That said, the sauce part itself wasn't bad and I've contemplated using it over some nice whole wheat spaghetti.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2011

    Flag

    This is one of my favorite meals. I eat a lot of shirataki noodles and this is one of the best recipes that I have found. On some evenings for a heartier meal I will add sliced turkey tenders (99% fat free that I saute in onion and garlic. This makes a lovely meal that is quick and simple for any night of the week.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2011

    Flag

    I actually really enjoyed this meal! It was just as rich and creamy as I had hoped, and completely easy. For those who aren't a fan of the shirataki noodles, I would recommend the angel hair variety, as they are a bit less rubbery than the spaghetti ones, and (as others have noted make sure to rinse thoroughly and dry thoroughly. I didn't find them rubbery or bland or strange at all--quite enjoyed them in fact! I will try either adding garlic or the garlic/herb version of the Laughing Cow cheese next time, but this is definitely getting added to my rotation of meals-for-one that don't make me feel guilty!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 17, 2011

    Flag

    I'm sorry to say, this was really gross...I was so excited to make it, after seeing the Hungry Girl episode where it was featured...I thought that I had finally found a low calorie, guilt-free pleasure...I made it, and really struggled to eat even a small portion of it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2011

    Flag

    True you either love or hate the noodles. My recommendation is to dry them THOUROUGHLY. I mean, blot until the paper towels are dry. I liked this recipe, and after adding a little microplaned garlic - it was really tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.