Fettuccine Hungry Girlfredo

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 22

Showing 11-20 of 22

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    The noodles are either something you really like or are grossed out by. If you like them, they're a great alternative to pasta. They can be hard to find (I find them at Whole Foods), but I recommend checking their website for a store or to buy online.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    The sauce wasn't too bad but the noddles were just disgusting. Very chewy and tasted nothing like pasta. I even added shallots and grilled chicken and I couldn't bring myself to eat it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    I was excited to try this recipe, but it was just terrible! The sauce was OK...a little bland. The noodles were awful. Way too chewy! I felt like I was eating rubber-bands!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2011

    Flag

    Pinkmom1 from Georgia - I live in the mountains and found these noodles in my Ingles store. They were in the produce section! Good luck in your search. I'm getting ready to make this delicious sounding dish, and I'm make sure I follow the suggestions about rinsing the noodles over and over and drying them throughly!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2011

    Flag

    I was very, very skeptical, but this was good. I added some freshly sweated garlic and shallots, along with a bit of Italian Seasoning, and it was really tasty. It does need a generous pinch of salt, too.
    I think the trick is to take your time to thoroughly rinse and dry the noodles. This is a super quick recipe, so just take the time to do it right.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2011

    Flag

    Such a great substitute! This was filling and satisfied my taste buds need for pasta. Thanks Hungry Girl! You rock!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 21, 2011

    Flag

    It was great and was its very filling, thank you for all the great recipes you come up with. I can wait for the next one

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2011

    Flag

    Chewy, chewy, chewy. The texture is nothing like pasta. The sauce is tasty and easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 02, 2011

    Flag

    didnt know anything about these noodles. what an experience! they really smell. but i washed and washed and dried and the smell went away so now i can have noodles all the time. i am doing weight watchers so alfredo wasn't something i was going to see anytime soon. i am happy with it and it's a good base.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 30, 2011

    Flag

    IT WAS DIVINE !!! I am a pasta lover and I have been on a diet which restricts all pastas... this was a welcome alternative. Yes, it is a little more chewy, but still a God send for me. I only wish they were carried at the supermarkets here. I had to get it from an Asian grocery.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.