COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

3

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 18, 2013

    Flag

    Unbelievable. My husband could not detect the peas and LOVED the guacamole. I will make it like this forever!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 09, 2012

    Flag

    My husband will not even allow peas into the house. But I snuck them iin and made this. I used an extra avacado. HE said it was really good..... SOLD! So I will be using this again. I likded it and am happy to save any amount of calories where ever I can.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2011

    Flag

    I loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    I thought this recipe turned out terrific.....however I added more avacado.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2011

    Flag

    Umm, no. "They will never know the difference..." they will. I don't know how to describe this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 29, 2011

    Flag

    I used an 8.5 oz can of early peas instead of 15 oz; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly (no jalopenos. It is way too sweet. I didn't tell my family what was in it and they asked why I put sugar in the guacamole. It doesn't taste bad - just doesn't taste like guacamole. Felt like I wasted my perfectly ripe avocado because the flavor was masked by the sweetness of the peas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2011

    Flag

    This was the most disgusting dip I have ever tasted. The taste of the canned peas totally takes over and you can't even tell there is avocado in it. You are better off making the real thing and controlling your portions than choking this down. I can't even give it one star- it is that bad, but the system would not let me vote less than one star- so that's it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2011

    Flag

    Absolutely yummy & tastes & smells like guacamole. I will never use another guacamole recipe other than this one, it was that good! I took this to a family gathering & told no one about the ingredients. Every last bite was eaten by everyone! I added all of the ingredents but the chopped jalapeno's which I will add next time to give it a little heat & little more kick to it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.