COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 19, 2014

    Flag

    Horrible! So sweet I had to throw the whole thing out!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2013

    Flag

    thank you my family loves it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2012

    Flag

    This was really delicious & hit the spot on this cold winter night. I give it an A! Delish :d

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2012

    Flag

    I've used this recipe as a jumping off point because as others have stated, the flavoring is on the bland side if you cook it as is, however I have added garlic, some lemon juice and other such things to make it sing. It's one of my favorites.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2011

    Flag

    I wanted to like this, nice low WW Plus points, healthy ingredients...

    but I simply did not. May have been the cole slaw, I'm not a fan of cabbage.

    Recipe lacked flavor for me. Can't win them all, I also thing Hungry Girl is great. Just not this particular recipe. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 24, 2011

    Flag

    this recepie was kinda blah for me i think its because i used low sodium chicken broth. i think the soup is great tho my daughter loved it she is 6 and my husband is not a fan of veggies so i need to add more flavor maybe some taco season! love hungrygirl

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 23, 2011

    Flag

    I made this last night. Easy and delicious. You could really add any veggies you like. I would go heavier on the pepper, but easy enough to add per serving.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 14, 2011

    Flag

    I've made this twice and each time I just cooked it in a regular pot on the stove top. I cook the chicken for about 20 minutes and take it out and shred or chop it. Really takes less than 1 hour total time on the stove top. I was completely shocked that the entire family loves this soup and I think it is because of the unusual addition of the white beans and the cole slaw mix. I add 1/2 cup of tiny ditalini pasta because I just can't make chicken soup without noodles!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    Actually, I would LOVE to make this soup. However, I do not own or do I plan to own a crock pot. How would this be adjusted to a conventional pot/stove?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.